Fun Facts About Number 13

in #teammalaysia3 years ago


Today is Friday the 13th so I'll share fun facts about the number that some I already know and some I just found from my quick web search. And by the way, I have never really watched the Friday The 13th movie franchise. Is it any good?

  1. The fear of number 13 is called Triskaidekaphobia.
  2. The fear of Friday the 13th is called Paraskevidekatriaphobia where on that particular date and day, people are unable to go about their days properly.
  3. It is estimated that about 17 to 21 million people in America are affected with Friday the 13th that it affected their lives.
  4. Coincidently, a lot of bad accident in history happened on Friday the 13th.
  5. There’s no row 13 in an aircraft.
  6. There’s with no 13th floor in a building.
  7.  There’s also no 13th street or avenue in road naming.
  8.  A hospital in London doesn’t have number 13 bed because of superstitious patients. To avoid patient’s unnecessary worry, they skip the numbering from 12 to 14.
  9. 13 is considered a lucky number in Italy ??
  10. If you still remember your mathematic class, 13 is a prime number.
  11. According to mathematicians, 13 is a happy number.
  12. If you are familiar with the Fibonacci number, the number 13 is in the sequence.
  13. Taylor Swift’s favourite number is 13.

So, do you believe in this superstitious belief? I personally don’t. My birthdate contains east and west unlucky numbers, and I am still doing okay. Or maybe I’m just a very optimistic person.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://www.northborneogeek.com/2020/11/fun-facts-about-number-13/