And I'm marching on to the beat He drums, This is Him - Christmas

in #teammalaysia5 years ago (edited)

The days leading up to Christmas after all the rehearsals every weekend is soon coming to and end. The very first time i heard that the creative ministry will doing a musical for Christmas to tell a story of the birth of Jesus , at first i didn't want to be part of it because i wanted to take a rest , sit down and watch from the audience view but i knew that God wanted me to be part of it and therefore i agreed and sign up myself for it and by faith went for it.

I grew up loving being on stage whether it be dancing or singing , anything that has to do with the stage it makes me able to express myself through dance or even singing , it has always be my passion and love. I remember my first ever stage presence was dancing at The Actors Studio at Bangsar many many many many years ago and ever since than the stage has always been my most favorite.

Let me see whether i can find back a very old photo of us featured in the newspaper back in 2001, i apologize for the extreme blur-ness


I learn dance ever since young and it all started with ballet. I always thought, hmm what can i use my dancing for and now i have a platform in the creative ministry where i am able to serve the Lord with my gifts / talents hence able to express my emotions through it.

Back in 2016


And now we are back with different people , different set of music that will probably get you up your chair and start dancing! What is more amazing, we get to praise the King and celebrate his birth!

Any details on it, please do check with @littlenewthings as well.

Merry Christmas everyone!

Next post will be after Christmas!

Sort:  

Looking at those angelic robes of gold reminded me of one of our Easter drama when the choir was part of the angel of hosts.
It was indeed memorable but the price to pay was high too.

Now let the old generation (like me) retire to the next season and leave the stage to you young'ns hahaha

Posted using Partiko Android

Old generation ( not like you ) take a seat and enjoy the show while the young ones dance until the whole body tired. hahaha.

You must get up and dance ok!