Team Malaysia Polo T-shirt Design contest - Jom Steemit

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

Design a Polo T-shirt!


Hello steemians!

Here is my design entry for Team Malaysia Polo- t-shirt design contest by @bitrockers2020.
This was very last minute but I am glad I could finish this (>v<)

teammalaysia2.png

Sketching out the Idea


First I start by sketching all the ideas that come to mind. I am thinking of a design that would look good but at the same time giving adequate information. After some thinking and drawing, I decided to go with this.

This is the front name logo on the shirt. The front logo is very important, it is the first thing that people will see on the shirt so this is where the steemit id will be and also the teammalaysia logo that represents us.

back logo design.png

This is the back design. At first, I wanted to put "Let's Steemit" but then I thought let's make it more Malaysian so I put "Jom Steemit" here which means come, or lets Steemit.

About The Design


Color

I decided to go with black because black is cool and it makes the color of steemit to stand out. It also gives a simple but stylish look.

Design

For this shirt design, the main idea is to let people know about Steemit and I think the word write, vote and earn from the previous teammalaysia design really talks about how steemit works so I decided to use it in this design. I use lines to connect the three words because it's like an on"line" that connects us together. The "Jom Steemit" invites people to join steemit and to make the community grow.


It has been a long time since I design for a t-shirt in illustrator but it was great to refresh my memory again hehe.
I hope you guys will like the design and it would be super cool if it were selected but I'll leave it to the judges :D
There are other cool entry too so do check out their post and give a support!

Thanks for reading and see ya!
elliebong

Sort:  

When is this shirt coming out? Send one to the USA for me!

It will be printed if this is selected 😆

It is a nice design n.n
Btw, did you write "jom" instead of "join" in purpose?n.n

Thanks! Haha yes I intended to write "Jom" which is a Malaysian language that means "let's" and can be interpreted as "lets go"/ "lets join".

Oh! That's nice! Jom!

Congratulations @elliebong! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wow the design looks so official! You did a really good job on getting the message out at first glance. I especially like the username and flag on the front of the shirt. Good luck!!

Thanks for the feedback! Glad to know you like the design :'D