Missing Sandakan, Sabah

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

A while back @darryljonesjr @angeljames @eldontang and I were in Sandakan for a concert. We had set our plans to eat at all the best spots while we were there. One of the highlights for me was having Sandakan konlomee and the price was just RM3.50 per bowl!

What's in a Sandakan Konlomee?

  1. Noodles mixed with special soy sauce
  2. Crispy pork chop sliced thinly
  3. Chakui (elongated Chinese bread) sliced thinly
  4. Thinly sliced spring onions

Well, we're all back in Kota Kinabalu and as the saying goes, "beggars can't be choosers". I stumbled upon this food blog on Facebook and it had led me here to Inanam. Sandakan konlomee has made its way here to KK! Unfortunately, the price is not the same and the taste almost hit the mark.


Sandakan Konlomee


Steamed Dumplings with Century Eggs


Having ate all the good food for breakfast today, made me want to go back to Sandakan end of this year. I urge you guys to at least visit the great town of Sandakan to go try the food and if you are into wildlife, it is also one of my favorite spots to go. I highly recommend it!


Sort:  

Missing it? Come join us, kk ada suda branch .. me and @gelfire going there later in 20min .. call us up!!

Share location bro 😂

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Saaadapppp sluurrp

Bah...nnt kita p ba. Mkn sama²