Diaries of a skater mom #7.........I am back !

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

I have been off the radar for a whole 4 months ! Let me re introduce myself again......I am an ice skater mom...as my name suggests..(abuden?) and my passion is ice related sports , in particular figure skating !

A lot of things has happened during the 4 months I was MIA from Steemit, most notably Malaysia now have its very first Winter Olympian for Figure Skating ! I must admit that I had a hand in this historic occasion...in fact more than a hand....heck, I made that guy !! Lol ! Proud mom speaking here....
image

And with that came a lot of publicity stints, shoots, interviews etc etc ( loved every minute of it), and in the midst of it all, my creative juices dried up and I had writer's block... Hence the long silence.

However, due to the support and gentle persuasions from @francesaw, I am back ... hopefully with more interesting stories as I refresh myself with the mechanics here ! Stay tuned ya !

Sort:  

Welcome back @iceskatermom! Thank you for raising a champion!

Welcome back @iceskatermom! :) looking forward to know our national ice skater from the lens of his mum!!!! And of cos, would be interested to read about your life snippets too!

Thanks for the interest. Hope I won't disappoint you

Welcome back !

Thank you !

Wow, you are famous already! Congrats and welcome back!