Home Cook Fried Shallot..

in #teammalaysia4 years ago

IMG_0963.JPG
Raw chopped shallots...

My fried shallots that I cooked some time ago have finished and it is time to replenish it. To cook fried shallots need to do a lot of works, this is not for everyone because it can take hours before you can enjoy to eat the fried shallots therefore when I fried the shallots, I will make sure I will cook a lot..

Ingredients

  • A lot of Shallots
  • Cooking Oil
  • Frying Pan
  • Air tight glass bottles or jugs to store it
  • Spec (optional, to use when you chopping the shallot)

IMG_0970.JPG
This is extremely hot oil, be cautious !

Make sure there is no water drop into this hot oil or else you know what will happen right? I’m always extremely cautious when dealing with this because it is HOT..

IMG_0971.JPG
Look at the colour😍..

Tadaaaaa.. I have about 2 and a half bottles of fried shallots for me to enjoy for the next few months. Usually I put shallots on porridge, soup, steam vegetables, steam chicken and etc. Do you like to eat fried shallots?

Sort:  

@JustinParke here on behalf of ASEAN Hive Community.

That is a very common condiment here in Suriname due to the Javanese influence. Thanks for sharing @joannewong.

⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀ 100% ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ & ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
SUBSCRIBE TO ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY
⋆ ᴀ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ғᴏʀ ᴏʀɪɢɪɴᴀʟ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ
⋆ ғᴏᴏᴅ, ᴛʀᴀᴠᴇʟ, ᴘʜᴏᴛᴏɢʀᴀᴘʜʏ, ᴘᴏʟɪᴛɪᴄs, ᴀʀᴛ, & ᴍᴏʀᴇ
⋆ ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴏᴜʀ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ

looks yumm

Yeah.. I can eat this all day long haha