Rediscovering the Joy of Reading: A Journey of Enrichment and Growth

in #teammalaysialast year (edited)

I have recently reignited my passion for reading after taking a much-needed break. It's been an amazing journey to dive back into the world of books, and reading has brought so much joy and enrichment into my life. From personal development to exploring new subjects like personal finance, business, and psychology, my reading endeavors have been a delightful adventure.

Rich Dad Poor DAD.jpg

At the beginning of my career, a dear friend surprised me with a physical copy of the captivating book, "Rich Dad Poor Dad: What the Rich Teach Their Kids About Money That the Poor and Middle Class Do Not!" by the brilliant Robert T. Kiyosaki. It was more than just a book; it was a thoughtful gift filled with my friend's handwritten notes, encouraging words, bookmarks, reminders, and even some thought-provoking questions. I'm immensely grateful for the effort and care she put into making it such a meaningful present.

Yes It will.jpg

Notes.jpg

Upon completing "Rich Dad Poor Dad," my hunger for knowledge grew even stronger. That's when I stumbled upon a wonderfully titled book called "I Will Teach You To Be Rich" by the insightful Ramit Sethi. This personal finance gem opened my eyes to a world of finance, money management, and money psychology. In my country, personal finance education is conspicuously absent from school curricula, leaving many of us without any formal financial knowledge. It often feels like we're expected to magically know how to handle money once we enter the workforce. I vividly remember hearing various opinions on money management, but they lacked concrete evidence, substantiated facts, or a solid foundation of knowledge. It was like being caught in a misty spray of advice, lacking clarity and coherence.

More recently, I've been engrossed in the delightful book, "The Almanack of Naval Ravikant."(https://www.navalmanack.com) This captivating read offers profound wisdom and guidance from the brilliant mind of Naval Ravikant. It's been a source of inspiration that has truly opened my mind to new possibilities and sparked my curiosity about the world around me.

Sort:  

Thanks for the review of Rich Dad Poor Dad by Robert T. Kiyosaki. It is now featured on the book page!

Congratulations @joannewong! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 54000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 55000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP