You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Tips For Moving Abroad - Advice from a serial mover!

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

Hey, good to know you're home safely, though home could easily meant Malaysia... :)

I thought point #2 is a great advice. My son William is personally going through that challenge, because we are moving end of next year too. He has grown attached to his current set of friends, and I try to encourage him to make new ones. Interestingly, it's also therapeutic for me, because deep down, I do miss the lost friendships. Lost not due to distance, for there is technology. But lost through a mismatch of beliefs.

Well, as they say, "friendshift". Change, after all, is the only constant.

Sort:  

Friendshift. Love that term. I hope William will adjust! I think in some ways it can be even harder when you're young.