Why I watched COCO the animated movies

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

IMG_20171227_232243.jpg

COCO, the animated movies

Personally I am not a fan of animated movies. Most of the time I watched it because it was family fun time, my middle school going daughter loves all these animated movies.

However, COCO caught my attention, it's really something very different, for the first time an animated movies talking about death.

The word 'death' is not a foreign word to me, neither it's a taboo to me. Over the last eight years, I have lost six of my family members, some due to illnesses, but some were sudden death.

During this period of time, funeral after funeral, my emotions were all over the place. Feeling sad, depressed, angry, shocked, discouraged, miserable, moody, lonely...... I had it all...

Friends around me were trying to console me but to the point they were speechless and confused after so many deaths.

COCO highlighted one of the Mexican's remarkable festival, The day of death, every 2nd November.

The director brought us to 'the other world', in 'this other world' consists of all those have passed on whom you miss them dearly. They will be 'so called' still alive in 'this other world' as long as they are being remembered.

However, if they ever being forgotten by the people in the real world, they will be permanently vanished and no longer exist.

Watching COCO was like 'a longing moment' for me to meet all my family members whom have passed on.

I cried so hard, I cried so bad, I cried non stop even after the movies was over, I cried my heart out because I really really miss my grandma, my dad, my mom, my aunt, my uncles.... I miss them so dearly.

********************-*************************
IMG_20140829_132612.jpg
(My late mom)

IMG_20160125_163908.jpg
(My late grandma's family)

IMG_20140829_132223.jpg
(My late dad)


Thank you for reading my post. This is my second writing post. (Took longer than I expected, because I needed to compose my emotions in order to pen down my thoughts)

I am very new here. Lots to learn about writing.
Should you feel the need to comment or giving your constructive feedback.... Kindly do it with TLC ( tender loving care) ya.....

Once again thank you for reading:)

Sort:  

Lovely family photos. I lost my paternal grandmother earlier this month too. She was old and has suffered a while. I just tell myself she has gone travelling. The memories of her will always remain in my mind. Coco is a great movie. I went to watch with my 5yo and 2yo and they managed to sit still till the end. I guess they too were captivared. My 5yo cried at the end of the movie, he couldn’t explain why. I guess that’s how powerful the message is.

Thank you @ladylei for reading. So sorry to hear about the passing of your paternal grandma. Yes, you are right, tho they were gone, but they will be always have a special place in our heart.
Your children are amazing, so young n still managed to sit through the movies!!!!

It’s not always the case! That’s why i give credit to the movie.

My 8, 6 and 3 love Coco. And it was our first movie in the KECIL hall at MBO. It's a special hall for the little ones.

Ooooo really, didn't know MBO provide such service for children.

Not all MBO, we went to Kuantan for holiday and went to the MBO at Kuantan City Mall. Can check their website where they have this. Only the new MBO has this.

Sorry for your losses. I love COCO too. My girls love the movie too. I have lost my paternal and maternal grandpa, paternal grandma and my father in law. But as I am not very close with all of them, I don't have the strong feeling of losing them. But Coco made me think more and I should remember them and cherish everyone else who are still here with me.

Yes, you are right, cherish those still around.

💖💗❤️💕♨️🐳