I Crawled Through Fire, LITERALLY! (VIDEO)

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

Anyone who is familiar with world-renowned coach, speaker and author, Tony Robbins would have probably heard of his Unleash The Potential Within seminars.

It’s been one of my biggest dreams to attend one of his seminars and the past week, it became a reality.

One of the main highlights of the FIRST NIGHT of the seminar is the Firewalk. Oprah did it as well some years back. It’s literally the act of walking across burning hot coals, reaching up to temperatures of 1200 – 2000 degrees Fahrenheit. We would do an exercise to prepare and put ourselves into “peak state”. It helps us focus on an outcome, eliminating fear and hesitation that usually causes us not to even start something at all, or hesitate halfway and fail. Peak state is also believed to allow our bodies to do what it usually can’t, like walking on burning coals. (Feel free to discuss what you think about it below. People seem to debate about this a lot. I enjoy having a discussion, so feel free to talk about it.)

IMG_7981.JPG

Night came and it was almost time for the Firewalk. I had been preparing for it whole day in my mind, thinking how I’d do it or whether I’d do it at all. I’d thought it was easy at first. I’ve read about how it’s really about not having too long of a contact with the coals which made it possible, so I thought to myself “It’ll be a piece of cake.” But when looked at the burning coals, man, was it scary!

That’s when putting myself in peak state really helped. When I did the exercise as instructed by Tony, there was a sense of confidence and focus like never before. It was my turn at the line and I stepped up to the line – or rather stepped down from my chair. I did my last preparation and crawled on all fours across the burning coals! Wow!! What a feeling that was!

The idea was to anchor that experience and feeling that we can achieve the impossible and use it to overcome any fears and uncertainties we have in the future. It was a really impacting experience for me and I really learned a lot from Tony’s UPW. Will be working on applying as much of what I learn to my daily life now.

Sort:  

Congrats on your daring feat.

You're freaking awesome man!

You fleeking Rock Daniel 🔥💪

Inspired! You are a brave man!