Towards a decentralized lifestyle

in #teammalaysia4 years ago

The existence of blockchain has enabled many areas of technologies to open up and offers wide opportunities and that includes cryptocurrency. Now, we know that blockchain offers more than that. Though Bitcoin was the highlight of blockchain and it has proved that blockchain can solve more other real-world problem.

I am thankful for the existence of blockchain allowed me to change my lifestyle slowly towards decentralization. The power of decentralization allowed me to have more authority and freedom of my data and this gives me peace of mind.

I do realize, not all things can be decentralized as not many people know the power it can offer. Apart from that, turning it into business-sense requires knowledge and expertise. Of course, these two elements requires costs and this is where companies and individuals turn away.

What can be decentralized?

Brave browser
I am thankful that the existence of Brave browser enables me towards decentralization. Personally for me, Brave is a real use case of decentralization. There are many things that can be decentralized but moving one step at a time is great progress.

Introducing Brave, a decentralized browser.

dvfncb.jpg

Even more powerful is that you get rewarded with BAT token when you want to view their ads. Viewing ads can be set to how many you want to receive daily. Totally up to you.

q2mhbq.jpg

If you are a new user, you will note that you can view how many bats you get in the setting. Like mine, my wallet is still empty and I will only be rewarded on July 6.

9nxk91.jpg

The reward is not quite bad knowing you get it for free just by using Brave.

Hive, a social media decentralized
I am proud to mention it here because for me, the more I can switch to decentralized the better. Moving forward to decentralized social media is by far the best solution of owning your data. Hive offers the best remedy of nowadays social media. This gets better because you get rewarded with Hive token by creating content.

tycrdt.jpg

Accessing Hive blockchain can be done in many ways such as via @hiveio, @peakd and @esteem.

On top of that, even creating decentralized video hub is great with @dtube.

nptiki.jpg

There are just so many wonderful platforms exists in Hive blockchain which offers decentralization. I have not even started with decentralized games such as @splinterlands which is the number one apps among others.

c80blh.jpg

Ultimately, for me, moving towards decentralization is my main goal in my lifestyle. I hope more and more decentralized apps can be developed to assist not only my lifestyle but many other more users.

Sort:  

Thanks for mentioning Esteem app. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channels to learn more about Esteem, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @esteemapp as well!

Congratulations @robmojo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 9000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 10000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP