What cryptocurrencies you own?

in #teammalaysia4 years ago

Bitcoin halving is just around the corner and crypto enthusiasts are getting really excited with this hype. I mean, who doesn't? Everyone is actually real nervous on how this halving will change the bitcoin economy and the crypto space itself. Everyone is really expecting the price will go to the moon with this halving.

That said, having just bitcoin in your wallet might be a really good thing to do now considering the bitcoin halving is coming real soon. However, that does not mean owning other cryptocurreny will be such a waste of money and time. In fact, alt coin has changed the cryptospace which brought the economy into new level of evolution.

download 2.jpeg
Source

But, we must be really careful on those coin you want to start buying. Some might be a dead coin and some might be a gold mine and some offers promising long term benefit. It all goes back to which one to pick.

Personally, for me, I don't prefer having to many coins because it can get really confusing.

At the moment, I only have Bitcoin, Steem and Hive. For me, the best criteria to select which coin the own is by looking at its USE CASE. Look for evidence and what does the project provide and proofs. Most importantly, what does it wants to solve.

Why I choose this alt coin?

Bitcoin - Need this because BTC is th e first coin and most alt coins dependant on btc itelf.

Steem - I did not return this token my delegation and I just left it there.

Hive - I choose this because it offers so much potential and long term goal.

Dream Coin
I alwalys wanted to buy BAT because this has a promosing and reliable resourse. But, I didn't because of the steps I have to do. Other that, everything is ok.

Sort:  

Honestly, I think Monero is a superior currency to BTC. I really have no interest in BTC anymore. It's just an investment for me.

BAT has a great use case, and it's easy to just earn. Brave is an awesome browser! Was using it before it was cool.

Turtlecoin is my wild card. Solid community project based on Monero. Cheap, easy to mine. turtlecoin.lol

I haven't really checked out Monero yet. Thanks for the info. I agree BTC is good for investment only. Making sure to diversify our coin is ok but not too much I guess.

No problem! Monero is all about privacy. Highly recommend it! Been around for a long time too!

https://www.getmonero.org/

It's always good to diversify. Never want to have all your eggs in one basket. It's good to be as liquid as possible too.

For example, I was earning 4.8% interest on my BTC, but could withdraw it at any time. Right before we forked Hive, I moved my BTC into Steem, got the air drop, moved my steam back to BTC while steem still had a pump, and ended up with more Hive and more BTC than I started with, and it's drawing interest again. :)