WWDC2020 and Time Allocation - 23 June 2020

in #teammalaysia4 years ago

WWDC2020

WWDC2020 is here at last.

All of us didn't have to travel to Apple Park to attend the keynote last night for us in Malaysia. Nor anyone anywhere else.

All we needed was an Internet connection and an Apple device of some sort. Maybe a PC would have worked too. And also a YouTube channel.

The places you can find the WWDC keynote has jumped exponentially. Those in China had the chance to view it in more than one place.

Was last night any good?

It was an historical moment in the history of Apple. From Mac OS X, there is finally a Mac OS 11. That is just part of what made history. Apple is now transitioning from Intel processors to their own called Apple Silicon.

We are in for great things as now all your iPhone and iPad apps will be able to run on the Mac OS in their full glory.

With that, Apple will now take 2 years to transition from Intel chips to their own chips. Though Intel chips will still be used in Macs for quite awhile, most people will start buying Apple Silicon Macs that are going to hit stores by end of this year.

Many of us will be saving up for that moment when the new Macs are available.

Struggling with Time

I continue to struggle with time trying to allocate time to code, market, write, read and game.

That's the 5 things I have identified for work each and every day.

I have 13 hours at the office. So I am going to make full use of the time that I have there.

8 hours of sleep is a must, as I am going to prioritise health more than before. I think I'd rather have a long life than to work myself to the max with a short life span.

I think in the long run, things will work out better.

Even though the time allocation is being continued to be tweaked. I feel that I just have to stick to one allocation for at least 4 weeks to see whether it works.

If I can stick to 8 hours of sleep, 2 hours of morning routine and 1 hour of shutting down, I don't think I need to take Sundays off.

I already turned 39, 4 days ago, and I think that I have a lot to do within this coming year alone. I am just not going to sit in my home watching TV all day, sleeping and eating.

I know that this is the perfect lifestyle for many and I've seen many people around me take this up.

But I have a family to think about and I have work to do.I may not turn out to be the next Bill Gates.

Yet...

I want to feel alive each and every day, feel excited about life and work towards gaining skills that I will feel proud about in the near future.

Some people have already given up on life, especially when thunderstorms and cyclones have wrecked havoc in their lives with no signs that they will recover.

I will take them as the control group.That I will not be part of that group.

Whether I like it or not, I better move. Before it is too late.