I am grateful for the kind souls out here in Malaysia

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

It was an early morning when I was supposed to drive down to Batu Pahat from Seremban for an event launch scheduled at 11 am.

time-of-422574_1920.jpg
Image Source

I was driving a White Suzuki Swift fetching my colleagues until then I heard some sound from the left side of the car.

Thinking it might be some stuff stuck on to the wheel or the tire could be punctured.

Without much hesitation, I stopped by the road shoulder.

speed-1249610_1920.jpg
Image Source

It was a 2 lane expressway where there wasn't much space for me to investigate on the road shoulder without exposing the right side of the car to the outer lane. It felt uncomfortable and dangerous standing by the side watching the feeling the speed of the trucks and cars passing by.

Realizing that it was quite unsafe for me to stop the car by the side, I continued to drive the car to the nearest R&R (Rest & Relaxation) stop for further investigation.

The first sight of the exterior revealed that it was a tyre puncture!

puncture-1411352_1920.jpg
Image Source

So my colleagues and I quickly went to the car boot to take out the spare tyre and start the replacement work.

Somehow, I could hardly remember how to use the tools to replace a tyre by jacking up the car.

The process took me quite a while to jack up the car. I have to admit that I was rusty and no longer sure how to use the tools effectively.

Suddenly, there were 3 guys coming over to support us. They came over to help us remove the tyre and attempt to fix the spare tyre on to the wheel mount.

IMG-20180406-WA0082.jpg

Last time I used to have a belief about anyone who comes forward to help will always have an agenda or is seeking something in return.

I start to wonder if these 3 men are seeking a payment for this service rendered. I was worried and awkward at the same time, and I went ahead and asked if they are looking for a payment.

Their response made me felt embarrassed and grateful at the same time. They are here to help us out sincerely without seeking any payment in return.

IMG_20180406_084049.jpg

It was this awesome man and his friends came over to lend us a helping hand.

From this experience it made me realized that there are still many good souls out there who are more than willing to help others without seeking anything in return.

I would say this experience broadened my view of others, and how wonderful this place is still is.

And it is the experience like this that makes the world warm and wonderful.

Sort:  

Congratulations @yenthng! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @yenthng! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @yenthng! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!