Through Different Eyes - Macrophotography

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

As I was doing my Spring cleaning of the house (it is something that most Chinese does before Chinese New Year), I finally found my set of Clip-on Lenses that I thought I lost.

My Clipon Lenses 2.jpg

I went straight into using the Macro Lens and went around the house to take pictures using my phone. I explored around looking for small items.

5 cent coin. From here, you can even see the scratch marks on the coin itself.

5 cent coin.jpg

Snapped a macro photo of a stalk of corn that we took out from the fridge. You can see the water particles on it.
Corn.jpg

Then I went out and snapped a few more of the potted plants outside the house.

A Cactus
Cactus.jpg

I am still figuring out how to take those amazing photos that are super clear. However, it seems like there is always a grey shadow surrounding all the photos I take using the clip-on lens.

And here's a photo to show how small an item can be reflected in a picture by using the Macro Lens. I saw this pot of Bonsai and noticed a small tiny little purple flower among the roots and weed. I decided to take a picture of it to test it out.

Here's the pot

Pot bonsai.jpg
Notice the purple little flower at the base of the plant?

Here's how big we can magnify it using a Macro Lens

Flower from Bonsai.jpg

It's really amazing to get to see so many details of such little things.

It's just fun taking pictures like this. Definitely, I can't optimize these photos without editing and with added filters, and there are some limitations for clip-on lenses.

All I can say is, explore and have fun though!

Sort:  

Nice shot! I like the corn shot. Have you tried using macro and take selfie? :P

Wahahaha! Wei, my face not that small lor... Hahaha

And Thank you for the comment! =)

I love the effects around the purple flower. It’s like travelling through time kinda feel!

Look for more stuff when doing house cleaning 😂

Thank you Tifa! Haha, as we clean we get to discover more stuffs. =)

Maybe some old photos that you want to remain hidden from the rest of the world ;)