CROSSING FROM NORTH TO SOUTH

in #teamnz4 years ago (edited)

THE SMOOTHEST CROSSING I’VE EVER HAD

I’m now back in one of the most beautiful places in the world, house sitting and watching the boats sail by. This is the view I awoke to this morning – a cruise liner sailing past on a perfect day.

IMG_7225-03.jpeg

Yesterday, sailing out of Wellington harbour I was taking photos of tourists taking photos. Wellington looks pretty good on a nice day.

IMG_7049-02.jpeg

And I was also taking photos of the clear blue sky and little fluffy clouds, to show my friends in America just what a clean sky can look like.

IMG_7078-01-02.jpeg

After the smoothest Cook Straight crossing I’ve ever been on, entering the Marlborough Sounds wasn’t the usual transition from rough to smooth - it was all smooth.

IMG_7168-02.jpeg

And I arrived in time to sit on the deck and watch a yacht race (a very slow race because there was no wind)

IMG_7214-01-01.jpeg

www.frot.co.nz

Sort:  

So green! That's quite a house sit.

This is the website we set up for the house:

https://aseaview.co.nz

I like house-sitting :)

Looks amazing! I need to go there and explore more!

Beautiful place 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

After a long time something really cool !

Quite beautiful and imposing....

Back home now after a beautiful week in Picton - and it's windy and pissing down!

I had a good trip back despite the wind picking up. On the ferry I was overhearing people talking about going to "Windy Wellington" and chuckled to my self, thinking it's not that windy...
After the ferry docked, I picked up my luggage and walked across the road to catch a taxi. Half way across the road I couldn't keep going because a wind gust stopped me in my tracks, and my wheeled luggage bag was flying out horizontally like a flag as I gripped the handle. Yeah, maybe it is a bit windy sometimes...

That's what you get living at the edge of the Earth..

external-content.duckduckgo.jpg

Congratulations @frot! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!