Sort:  

I've got a lot more info available, but thought it might be helpful for people to see that eating keto doesn't have to be weird. I'm eating reasonably normal food, just with some tweaks.

I had thought it was an extreme diet but you showed me it does not have to be

Yeah, it doesn't have to be all bacon and fat bombs :-) Not that those aren't tasty sometimes.

I have to admit I do love bacon but I have cut that out for a few months now, but just the mention of it does make me tempted lOL

After I did my water fast at the start of November, when I tested bacon, I had a reaction to it. So hoping I can add it back again later, but I'm off it for now :-(

After seeing your post yesterday I have to admit I did have a bacon and egg sandwich for the first time for years, not sure if if it was just the bacon they used or I had forgotten how salty it can be it was nice for a change but didnt make me want to try it again

Yes, it can be a bit salty. Too much ruins the experience a bit.