Rebirth by Kang Muxiang in the Garment District Post 2

in #teamnz6 years ago

Rebirth by Kang Muxiang in the Garment District Post 2

rebirth by Kang Muxiang-4.jpg



Sony A7iii 31mm F5.6 1/600 ISO 250
Click here to view larger



Walking along Broadway in the Garment District NYC recently I came across this exhibit called Rebirth by Taiwanese artist Kang Muxiang, I posted some shots of it on Monday for Monochrome Monday, but here are some that deserved to be shown in color.
rebirth by Kang Muxiang-3.jpg



Sony A7iii 28mm F5.6 1/60 ISO 400
Click here to view larger


They are located along the Broadway mall between 26th and 38th Streets and I included a couple of shots with people near them to give an idea of the size of them.

rebirth by Kang Muxiang-5.jpg



Sony A7iii 35mm F5.6 1/60 ISO 640
Click here to view larger



The sculptures were made from recycled elevator cables, with all the problems I have had in the elevators in my current building i wish they had recycled the ones from that building, but I move in just under 3 weeks and will hope the elevators are better where we move it
rebirth by Kang Muxiang-2.jpg



Sony A7iii 30mm F5.6 1/60 ISO 400
Click here to view larger



Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.753605 lat -73.987224 long Garment District NYC d3scr

Sort:  


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you @tattoodjay for joining Photochain's photography contest. We appreciate your support and will reward you for each entry.

This contribution earned you 10 XP and 10 photons.
Don't forget to comment on other #photochaincommunity contributions to increase your XP multiplier and earn even more!

Daily statsOverall stats
Daily contributions: 1/∞Current level: 1
Daily XP: 10/∞Total XP: 80
Daily Photons: 10Total Photons: 80
Multiplier: 1XP required to level up: 100
Comments: 0/5Total contributions: 8

To receive the reward contact @runicar on Discord with your Ethereum wallet.
More info can be found at the contest announcement post.
Read more about Photochain on this post.
Visit photochain.io.
Try out the demo.

Thank you for your contribution to the Photocircle tag!

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

extremely excellent! !

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=rebirth-by-kang-muxiang-in-the-garment-district-post-2


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

What an interesting piece of art! I sure do love the vibe there!

@dswigle I love this artists style and was so impressed in how they were made out of Elevator cables that had been removed

These are really interesting, You really have such interesting pieces of art along your route, how fun! Great shots @tattoodjay

@birdsinparadise It was cool finding these on the walk I love the artists flare for these

This is an interesting sculpture that I really like, some art I just don't get but this piece I can see where he was going with it, thanks for sharing it, it wasn't there or we missed it when in NYC

@insideoutlet I thought they were unique and so cool,
these were put up recently and are only there till October, they change the art at this location a few times a year that's why you would not have seen it

@tattoodjay that makes sense change it up and keep people coming back.

@insideoutlet yesI think its a great idea :)

Are those two guys part of the exhibit? 😄

@livinguktaiwan LOL No Just two workers taking a break in the park behind it LOL

They are weird and interesting. Those 2 guys in the last photo don't look impressed though.

@choogirl LOl I dont think they even know the photo was taken they were sleeping away barely micved while I was there

There is a very similar statue in my city, it might even be from the same artist!
week43.jpg
ka2.jpg

@jpphotography I would think it would be the same artist it looks so similar in style
Glad to see their work in more places

It looks like a little baby waiting to be born, adorable 💚

@zen-art I hadn’t saw that actually but looking again now I do, and for me another looks like a mother cradling a baby

Really enjoying your series on different sculptures! Keep it up :)

@oen Thanks I keep looking for new art in the city to shoot and share

Wow these look like my sonogram pics! Considering I just had a baby that’s definitely the first thing I see from this sculpture. Very unique and fun to look at! Thanks for sharing these neat captures!!

@crosheille and thanks for your visit, from different angles I saw different things in these, indeed a baby in the womb was one I pictured and a mother holding a baby

You’re welcome!

Oh yes I see the mother holding the baby too! So cool!