Food Hall Concept

in #teamphlast year

The Kiwami Food Hall (located in BGC) is a great concept, having consolidated a Japanese menu of brands namely: ramen (Ippudo), katsu (Yabu), tempura (Hannosuke) and Yakiniku (Hachibei), all under one roof.

My first meal for the day (at 530pm), I chose ramen but not my usual choice of spicy Akamaru. Ippudo’s Yokohama Shoyu Ramen was mild, creamy, not too salty and fatty which I appreciate.

The gyoza from Hachibei was juicy (reminds me a bit of xiao long bao) and I’d recommend the Hokkaido soft serve for dessert.

I hope there would be more food hall concepts like this that can bring more brands together without the feel of a food court. I.e. you only have one place to order and it gets served to you.

Ippudo's Yokohama Shoyu Ramen

Sort:  

Bro perhaps take a picture of the menu and a little more content :)

Looking at your photo made me drool, I'm sure it's tasty by the looks of it.