Teacher's Chronicle #9: Building strong Student-Teacher relationship

in #teamphilippines7 years ago (edited)

One of the greatest relationship inside the school is the relationship between a dedicated teacher and a willing student. Having that kind of relationship makes everything fall into pieces. The teacher doesn't need to command the students from time to time, there wouldn't be any dull moment during lecture hour and expect the full quality of students' performance. Motivating students is one of the major challenges that teachers' face everyday. I just want to share my personal experience on how I persuade my students to do our school activities.

  • Get to know your students
    Talking with my students from to time makes me aware on what kind of person they are, and what would be things they are enjoy with .

  • Praise students in every way
    Recognizing even the smallest thing they did inside or outside the classroom makes the student's heart flatter

  • Show enthusiasm and excitement
    Before having my lecture, I keep on talking on how I am excited for them to create an output. With that passion to see the next level of their progress, my students are eager to jump with my lecture more exciting than usual.

  • Indoor battle game
    since most of the time we spend time inside our class room, sometime during fridays, I let my students walk out with the stress life of academics. We played tournament game using their mobile phone, well to name few we played minimilitia, mobile legend and sharky something. These are all team play so we can boost our team members. These games also help the curious minds of students to develop a game.

  • Selfie to quit stress
    As we all know programming is sometimes stressful, well of course to kill the boredom my favorite happy pill is to took selfie pictures during their long hour of codings
    20068421_1781261871890963_1013178042_n.jpg
    20068231_1781262315224252_689271368_n.jpg

  • Well I guess some educators doesn't agree on my way on how I develop my relationship with my students. Nevertheless, I found these technique suitable with my personality.


    20067906_1781264005224083_238287363_n.jpg
    The best teachers teach from the heart not from the book.
    -Anonymous

    more blogs at @zhaiavee
    follow. resteem. upvote

Sort:  

You are are teacher? That is cool. Good to have strong relations with student as I am lecturer myself.

yes @cryptokraze. Thanks! Good to know we have many educators around steemit :)

Pretty teacher. Wala sigurong inaantok n student...

sir bawal po antukin sa klase ko e. hehehe. thanks po

Thats for sure. Hope you coukd teach me how to code

hello sir. I am please to give you some notes available online :) will also try to upload files from my lectures.

Wow that would be great... madali lng b mgcode? Hehe

hmmm. it feels you have a background in programming? :D

Wla nmn but im willing to learn.

This post has been upvoted & resteemed by @teamphilippines . Thank you for supporting our TeamPhilippines Movement by upvoting, resteeming, delegating, or donating to this account to allow us to support our growing team more and more each day!

My teachers in the past who did the same way as you teach your students are the one's i cherish and remember the most. Keep up the good work! @zhaiavee

yey! thank you @olivercuico, hope I can hear the same words from my students :)

So glad to see how teachers like me share their passion in teaching with the Steemit community. Visit my profile @juliusdiam for blogs dedicated for educators like you. :)

wow good to here I have fellow educators around :)

We're here to support one another. :)

yey! thank you so much for the support. Will definitely write more!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by zhaiavee from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

If all the teachers are dedicated just like you, then school will be a better place...

thank you very much @hungrymind I guess there are lot of teachers with same passion as me :)

Yay for teachers :)