Origin, a very interesting book that you shouldn't miss

in #teamserbia6 years ago (edited)

Front page

Picture credit:

My first post, yaaay. I was thinking a lot about what to write, and I decided to write about my hobbies or things that I like. I am really excited about this, as you know if you saw my introductory post, I like reading. Last book which I read was Origin, new book written by Dan Brown a few months ago. Really good writer with amazing skills for details. First time I heard for him was a few years ago, while I was searching for some books to read on Internet. While I was reading a intro of one of his books I was sure that I should take it from library. Next day I went to library and the story began that day.


Picture credit:

Some of you who didn’t read this books and want to read, I really recommend it. But maybe you shoudn’t read this post if you want you enjoy the book 100%. It’s up to you, the book is amazing. However, let’s start.


Video credit:

Origin is the fifth book of the series where Robert Langdon is main character. He is professor of symbology and religious iconology, who arrives at the ultramodern Guggenheim Museum in Bilbao,Spain to attend a major announcement-the unveiling of a discovery that “will change the face of science forever”. The evening’s host is one of his students and his friend Edmond Kirsch, a billionaire and futurist whose dazzling high-tech inventions and audacious predictions have made him a renowned global figure. But things do not go as planned that evening. Edmond's presentation starts very spectacular with main questions: Where do we come from? Where are we going?, after a while Edmond himself comes out on stage. But before the discovery that will changes everything, a shot is heard, and he falls dead. Various things start to happen that evening. Langdon's companion of that night is the curator of the museum in Bilbao and the future queen of Spain, Ambra Vidal. She was helping Edmond with his presentation, and worked with him for last few months on his new discovery. Ambra knows that they can activate presentation online, but they need to to go into action. First thing they need is Edmond's phone, which he made himself. Ambra and Langdon start their journey, on which they have a companion, Edmond's synthetic intelligence - Winston. It communicates with them over the phone.


Picture credit:
Dan Brown

To start presentation, they need 47-character password that represents Edmond's favorite verse. They go to Barcelona where Edmond lived in the last year.

All night long, the media around the world show a presentation and cold-blooded murder. The Internet conspired theories of conspiracy and persuasion who could do it.

In the billionaire's apartment, located in one of the most famous buildings in Barcelona, Casa Mila, professor finds a book of William Blake. He think that the book contains the verse which they need. They have verse that professor think it could be, but there is a problem. It contains 46 characters. Langdon sees where the problem is, one of characters is "&", which comes from Latin word et. But Ambra have dropped the phone and they need to find the Edmond's office where they can release a long-awaited discovery. Langdon finds out where it can be, and they go to big chapel which represents Supercomputing Center of Barcelona. It turns out that they are in the right place, where they re-establish a connection with Winston. The evening is coming to an end, the long anticipated presentation is out in the world, with a rating of over 100 millions.

I’ve skipped some chapters in the book, because it’s less interesting and the book is too vast to write everything. If you enjoyed this text, you may need to read the book and see other details.
Some sources are taken from: Dan Brown site:

PS. I apologize for my English. Once again, I recommend reading the book because it’s really incredible. All praise for the writer. Enjoy it :D