You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proudly South-African: Beyond the Division

@dracosalieri, my son, I do not exactly know what to say to you. Ever since you told me about this competition last night, I have been thinking about what I would like to write about. I basically had my story planned out in my head, and then I read your article. Those were exactly my ideas. So, you "stole" my musings - I am frustrated! On the other hand, I am so very, very proud of you. I think it is a brilliant article, and the photos are superb. ... and I am deeply thankful that we instilled a love for our beautiful country in you and @fluffysmurf .

Sort:  

I said I loved to food... There is so much more though. From "Koeksisters" to culture...

Just make sure about the right spelling. I know that in Afrikaans it became koeksisters, but I believe the correct spelling is "koesisters". You know how I love to go to the root of words, but in this case, I simply have no answer. Help me?