A little fishy for the pub.

in #teamuk2 years ago

I don't tend to run on Wednesdays so when work was cancelled last minute I finally got a little time to work on my next carving project.

I've had the idea in my head for ages that I could carve a small wall hanging (Wooden picture?) for the local pub so I copied their logo from one of their new beer mats onto a scrap piece of a wooden plank, cut it out with a fret saw and glued it to a the other end of the of the wooden plank. Broke out the chisels and here is the progress so far.

beer_mat.jpg

troutCarving.jpg

Given my usual rate of progress with carving it'll be a couple of months before I get it finished.

Sort:  

Hi @alzee,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Congratulations @alzee! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 22
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!