You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How did your Christmas go?

in #teamuk5 months ago

My husband and I were fortunate to have all four of our children with us this year. It has been a while. This year we also had our son-in-law and his mother, too. He's an only child, so we wanted to include his mother so she wouldn't be alone (she's a widow).

It reminded me of Christmas when I was a child. Both my parents were only children, so all living grandparents were always there to celebrate.

Sort:  

That so lovely, it must have been quite difficult to arrange for all your children to be back on the same day, especially those who are married and have big in law families. I hope your son's mother had a great time at yours, I imagine it would be lovely for her to spend Christmas with a big family if she only has one child.

Thanks for dropping by @greensandpinks, I really appreciate it. And I wish your and your family all the best for 2024!

We had a nice quiet Christmas. It was easy and relaxed. Which was a nice break after a rather busy and productive second half of the year.