London hive Meetup - December 2022

in #teamuklast year (edited)

Well - big kudos to those who braved the train strikes and icy weather and made it to Café 1001!

It was actually a pretty great turnout considering those factors. There are basically train strikes all week here. Some were running yesterday but even those were disrupted.

Here's the 'official' group photo:

Hive London Meetup Dec 2022.jpg

The Venue and badges!

Café 1001 was pretty busy but I think it's a good one for a meetup as it's quite big and can easily hold a flexible number of people - Although I had booked an area, it's spacious and relaxed enough that if we dont know exactly how many people we will be for a meetup it doesn't matter too much (whereas other venues we would need to book a specific number).

Café 1001 are also pretty relaxed in terms of food and drink available. There is plenty of options there but no pressure either. I ended up having a coffee for the meetup and then a vegan falafel wrap after. I was otherwise drinking water because of my gig in the evening... but I am told the beer there is pretty great too.

It was definitely a good atmosphere anyway - and I had a good time meeting more hivers!

So the list of attendees I have is:
@tdctunes
@adetorrent
@mcsamm
@monivis
@gian
@basilmarples
@steevc
@heruvim1978

I believe @c0ff33a is able to assign all the above the HiveBuzz UK Meetup Attendee badge if that's ok please?

And I honestly think we would have had double that number of people if it weren't for the train strikes.

Hive Branding!

I am also now the proud owner of this Hive notebook thanks so much to @mcsamm for giving it to me. Everyone loves a bit of Hive branding!

Hive Notebook.jpg

Talking of Hive branding I am using the Hive water bottle I got from HiveFest 2022 almost every day - and even had it by my modular synth during my gig later in the evening - so I'm getting the Hive brand out there - thanks again to @roelandp for the amazing Hive Fest 2022!

Content and Feedback

In terms of content for the London meetup- I think it was mostly social and meeting new people (or meeting people face to face!). I was around for a couple of hours of chats and then after that I had to set up for my gig later that evening. But I'm very open to doing another one of these in Jan or Feb - and I'd love to hear any of your feedback on it and what you'd like to see at a future one.

So If you came OR if you think you might come to a London meetup in future so let me know your thoughts in the comments, or you can reach me via the Brits Discord.
And here's a link to that if anyone in the UK isn't on it yet:

https://discord.gg/qMAJZ8epBX

Want more?!

I know others took a lot more photos and these are some posts I'm already aware of with some more:

From @heruvim1978:
https://peakd.com/@heruvim1978/hive-uk-meeting-and-another-slivers-of-alternative-reality

From @mcsamm:
https://peakd.com/@mcsamm/a-successful-hive-london-meetup

From @steevc:
https://peakd.com/@steevc/finally-a-london-hive-meetup-and-some-music-shop-browsing

You guys are so quick off the mark publishing already!

Sort:  

Congratulations @tdctunes! You received a personal badge!

Many thanks for attending the last Hive Meetup in United Kingdom.

Check the #HiveUK, #TeamUK or #HeamUKMeetup tags for related posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of 3rd Place match
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal

Wohooo!

You're welcome @tdctunes, it's well deserved! Congrats on your constant involvement on Hive 😊👍

Cafe1001 is the perfect venue for this sort of stuff. It's a somewhat hidden treasure even though it's bang in the middle of Shoreditch. Had a lot of fun and looking forward to the next one!

Cool - definitely good feedback on the venue - thanks so much for coming and for all the chats!

At last!! A group photo!

Looks like we have a great venue for future meet ups now. I been to 2 X HF and handful of other meet ups in a few countries, but never one in London. Must get to one one day

Haha yeah it was the only photo I got but I made sure to get one group photo!

Hope to see you at a future meetup in whatever country or city!

Looks awesome, we will make one, one day!

YES YOU WILL!

untitled.gif

It was great fun. The venue was great as we had plenty of space and it was not too noisy, apart from some PA feedback during soundcheck ;)

I had a good chat with your friend Pablo too. I think he was a bit overwhelmed by all the Hive stuff, but it would be good to see him join up when he is ready.

!PIZZA

Cool - lot's of good feedback about the venue so will definitely do one there again. I'll probably have another gig there at some point, but whether I do or not it still works.

It's Paolo - he's the owner of OAKHI Records. I know @stickupboys have already had one go at getting him on Hive but I'll keep trying!

Ah, I misremembered his name. Nice guy. I get that people have lots of other stuff going on.

So he's the owner of OAKHI Records that has released my lofi/chill tracks (including on Vinyl and cassette) and he organised the gig later in the evening (hence the name OAKHI Lounge).

he would be awesome on here....I tried....

Sounds like you had a great time. I also woke up with a horrid cold yesterday, so probably a good thing I didn't come along and spread my germs!

Awww yeah - I've come down with it now too. I was just about ok for the meetup and gig. Hope to see you next time.

Hope you feel better soon and yes absolutely, next time 😀

We really enjoyed talking with you, and Café 1001 was a lovely venue. We also enjoyed listening to you playing; you are so talented. And I think you captured the best of our meet-up in the first pic. Good job! It will be great to have other meet-ups. Hope to see you soon!😊

Ah thanks! Hopefully another time I can do an earlier set so more people get to see it - I think it was just the sound check you heard.

Thanks so much for coming!

Thank you very much for this opportunity! Anyway, even if we heard you playing just a little, we loved it. I hope you guys will rock one day. Keep it up! 💪😍

Thank you! We will do more gigs for sure!

Your's is about the only post with a decent people shot. The rest of them are using retro camera's from the last century or something 😀

Hahaha - I made sure I got someone else to take a group photo. I think everyone else was taking candid shots but they were so busy chatting and having a nice time the photos didn't come out that well! People had a good time and as far as I know everyone got home safely. They were the main things!

Having said that I heard retro cameras are cool these days so maybe they all picked one up in Shoreditch on the way....

Wow, congrats to all who made it despite the made made obstacles....the trains strike.

Congratulations to everyone who made it to the meetup. I'm sorry I missed it. Better luck next time.
Meetups are the best thing for us all to do.
I've never been involved with a more enthusiastic group of people since joining hive. 🎶🎸👍🏼

Agree completely! We'll do another one early in 2023....

Awesome work my friend @tdctunes
@tydynrain nominated you for a prize in the draw
!ALIVE
heartbeat-on-hive-nomination.png

Oh cool thanks guys!

Wow...I can see that you guys had a great time over there. Hive meet up is one of my plan come next year. I already started making moves about it....

I can't wait to have the same fun I am seeing here ☺️

Awesome one 👏 to everyone involved sorry could not be there this time but will absolutely try in a future one have the best weekend ahead
!ALIVE
!BBH
I will be including this content on the @heartbeatonhive curation collection

hboh (250 × 250 px).png

Thanks @benthomaswwd - hope to see you at a future one!

You are welcome look forward to it have the best one
@tdctunes
!ALIVE

@tdctunes! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @heartbeatonhive. (18/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

@tdctunes! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @heartbeatonhive. (2/20)

@tdctunes! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @heartbeatonhive. (2/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Wow... Looks fun, getting to meet new people and interact..So lovely I hope we get to host one here in Nigeria.

It went well - thank you! I think anyone can organise a Hive meetup. You just need one other person and its a meetup!

Despite the challenges of the trains and the weather, you had an amazing time at the meeting; 💫I love seeing how Hive communities are consolidating worldwide; I also enjoy everything that has the Hive brand. Many greetings from a country where it's not as cold as at this time of the year. 🙌

It's not normally this cold in England either! This is the coldest week we've had for years.

Hope you have a great day!

Awesome good job to all at the meet up
As an extra reward for spotlighting on @heartbeatonhive here are some tips have a blessed and wonderful day
heartbeatonhivesentyoutips (6).png
!ALIVE
!CTP
!PGM
!PIZZA
!MEME
!BBH

Cheers for all the tips @benthomaswwd and @heartbeatonhive!

You are welcome have the greatest one
!ALIVE
!CTP
!BBH

@tdctunes! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @benthomaswwd. (20/20)

@tdctunes! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @benthomaswwd. (2/20)

@tdctunes! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @benthomaswwd. (2/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT - 0.1 THG - tokens to @benthomaswwd

remaining commands 8

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


I love seeing meetup like this! Fantastic! Thank you so much for being a part of it, and sharing! This helps Hive grow! So good! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

Excellent meeting, glad you had such a good time, too bad about the train strike.

!ALIVE
!CTP
!BBH

This post was selected by me as part of We Are Alive Chat Curated Collections, thank you for being part of the
We Are Alive Tribe community.

ALIVE
Live.png
Alive Tribe.png

@tdctunes! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @edgerik. (4/20)

@tdctunes! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @edgerik. (4/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Wow lovely to see small meet up groups for Hive. I would add that to the wishlist for the We Are Alive Tribe community. LOL! Good job to all of you. Wishing you many more meetups to come! An advance happy holidays to all! :) Enjoy the weekend!


Made in Canva

!ALIVE

- @iamraincrystal - Moderator/Alive Video Master
_
This post has been curated by the Alive And Thriving Team, we curate good content in the We Are Alive Tribe that is on topic for #aliveandthriving, and it's included in our daily curation report on @aliveandthriving, plus @youarealive is following our Curation Trail.

It seems there is quite an appetite for Hive meetups all over the place - I was honestly pretty surprised we got that many given the train strikes!

This is so great! I really love seeing Hivers organizing local meetups, as it creates stronger bonds, and helps Hive grow! Brilliant! Thank you! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙



Made in Canva

- @tydynrain - Comment Moderator

@tdctunes! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @aliveandthriving. (1/40)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

great photo!
sorry I couldnt stay for the gig, I wouldve liked to hear it
heres to the next one :)
!BEER

No worries - hopefully next time!

Wow, you guys are so positive! 🔥🔥🔥
!PIZZA
!CTP
!ALIVE 💛❤️🧡💙

untitled.gif

@stdd denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@stdd thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

😅💪🔥🔥🔥🔥
!invest_vote

@tdctunes! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @stdd. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

The meetup was a wonderful one.
I love the notebook.
Glad you guys enjoyed your time together.

Thanks for reading and commenting. Hope you have a great day!

You are welcome.
Have a wonderful day too.

From the group picture I can see that you guys had a wonderful meetup. Kudos to all the attendees.

Great to see you guys meeting up!! Nice one.

Looks like you all had an awesome #teamuk meetup in London, I have distributed the meet up badges to all attendees.

Many many thanks for the badge!

The meetup looks awesome.
I am glad it went well.

Congratulations on the booklet
!BBH

@tdctunes! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @adysscheryl. (1/1)

What a fun meetup! Everyone looks so happy!

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@stdd(2/10) tipped @tdctunes (x1)
steevc tipped tdctunes (x1)
benthomaswwd tipped tdctunes (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza!

I can totally said this platform is fantastic for social interaction. I might be so happy that if I have a good chance like you. Meet up like this will make you guys can get to know each other even more and that is the great things. Looks like a great experience and the group photos is beautiful.

Congratulations @tdctunes! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 3250 replies.
Your next target is to reach 3500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - December 15, 2022
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Semifinals - Recap of Day 2
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @edgar-alive ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

My previous @v4vapp proposal has expired. I have a new one which is running but unfunded right now. I'm still running @v4vapp and all my other services but I may have to increase the 0.8% fee to 2.0% if I continue to be unfunded.

Please consider asking your friends to vote for prop #244 or consider unvoting the HBD stabilizer explained below.

For understandable reasons in the current crypto climate it is harder to get funded by the DHF, I accept this so I'm asking a wider audience for help again. I will also redraft this proposal with more details (coming soon). I'm also looking for other funding sources.

Additionally you can also help with a vote for Brianoflondon's Witness using KeyChain or HiveSigner

If you have used v4v.app I'd really like to hear your feedback, and if you haven't I'd be happy to hear why or whether there are other things you want it to do.

  1. The bar to be funded is set by the HBD Stabilizer, the more votes that has, the more votes @v4vapp needs to be funded. If you want to reconsider supporting that proposal and unvote it, that would also help me (and others so you have to weigh this choice.)