Tear Drop: A Life Unprepared but a Blessing Ahead.

in #teardrop6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180128_084904.JPG
A journey through life is full of uncertainty. There is no accurate distanation.

I got married at the age of 22, not young but not old enough. At that age didn't actually have any plans for my life I was a happy go lucky. When I found out that I was pregnant I was the happiest, all my friends and Co workers were thrilled about the news. But it was something I couldn't tell yet to my mom. I waited for my boyfriend to come and see me so we could go together. Since he was working in an Interisland Cargo Ship our scheduls don't meet.
Six months past and my tummy starts to show. My mom still don't know. She would text me saying that if I have the time I could go home and visit her. I felt so guilty hiding something from her. So I insisted to my boyfriend that we must tell my mom.
My mom is the toughest person I know. She is a person with pride and ego. She doesn't listen to excuses, corrects anything she disagree's with. In short she is really strict, growing up with my mom I would hide having a boyfriend coz I know she'd be furious. We were all scared of her. Mistake is never an option. Every decision must be well planned.

Finally the day has come to see my mom, I was nervous, tensed, uneasy, troubled, hung up you name it, it was all in one. How will I face my mom having this huge tummy? That question was running through my head over and over. My hands were sweating and my heart was beating too fast.

Finally we arrived at my moms house I already prepared myself that my mom will be burst her anger when she sees me being pregnant. Emotionally,physically and psychologically ready, cause whatever happens this was my choice, my mistake, my problem to be solved.

I imagined my mom would be delirious, her only daughter, youngest child is pregnant before marriage. I know she has expected alot from me and I know I disappointed her.

"It's OK Inday, a child is a blessing" Nanay's first statement. Tears rolled up my eyes. The reaction I expected were all the opposite, imagine the toughest woman I know for the first time didn't get angry with the mistake I did. God must have touched her heart and made her understand what I was going through. As I cry I felt so much love and acceptance from my mom. While wiping those tears I felt like a thorn was pulled out from my heart.

Unprepared and unstable that's what we were. But in God's grace a blessing came.

Problems are just chances, chance to know ourselves more. Problems are door openers, that lets us strive harder. Problems are given to us so that we can appreciate the life that we have and treasure every moment
IMG_20180128_081651.JPG

Good day Steemers!!

follow me

@sawi :")

Sort:  

very touching ...

Steem On!

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

thank you for passing by @steemgigger..

Steemit on.
Thank you for sharing this. Please follow me and vite on my bligs thank you.
@limuel1

thank you I'm glad you liked it, please upvote too and follow me @limeul1..

Followed. Please follow me too. And vote my to my blogs thank you

followed you @limuel1.. keep steeming, many people will enjoy reading your post..

Thank you for motivating me to do more interesting blogs

you have great photos I'm sure you'll do great..

we stumble and fall but we have the capacity to rise up and pick up the pieces. God bless you and your family.

thank you @craft-a-holic.. hope you'll drop by my posts more..

You are lucky for having a lovely family. ☺️

thank you.. thnx for droppin' by..