A FIREFLY SERVE AS A CHANNEL OF BLESSING TO OTHERS.

IMG20180307074833.jpg

https://steemit.com/animalmav/@andrewjohntamban/i-am-a-firefly-not-just-a-firefly

Yes! I considered myself as a FIREFLY that give LIGHT AND HOPE to others.

We all say "I wish I had superpowers;then I could change the world. But it doesn't have to be that way. You don't need to be bionic to help. All you need is to give your honest heart and offer your big hands that willing to help without expecting in returns.

My father always tells me, "if you're going to help, do it willingly without expecting anything in return." And truthfully, it feels great to help even with simple things.

IMG20180203114456.jpg

When I received my payout at steemit, I used it to help 2 students who were doing good academically but struggling financially. I was really impressed, seeing them do their best in school in spite of their poverty. I also give my time to listen in their story and give some advises.

IMG20180307074758.jpg

Micaela Encepto and Carl Calagos are my leading students who showned an outstanding performances in school. I chose them to be my scholars.

I'm happy to see my students going to school and learning, but it's sad when they have to miss classes due to financial reasons. After what I've heard about their story, No words can I say "Im so blessed" . I have no rights to complains in life. I have no rights to be sad at all. That's why I decided to use my Steemit payout to help two of them.

Both of them are really good in Mathematics. They are both "math wizard" Actually, Mikaela is top 1 in my section and Carl is always on the top 10.

Steemit is a wonderful avenue not just to earn money through blogging and improve your finances. But it is also a way to help to others without expecting in returns.

IMG20180307074804.jpg

Here is the CLASS REPORT CARD OF CARL CALAGOS.

IMG20180205151835.jpg

IMG20180205151828.jpg

Here is the CLASS REPORT CARD of Mikaela

IMG20180205151843.jpg

IMG20180205151852.jpg

They say when you help others you shouldn't say anything, but I decided to blog it anyway to inspire others to help using Steemit. Let's help our youth, because they are the next generation. Let's think of ways to help others, even with simple things. Who knows, perhaps these little things might have a bigger impact in their lives.

Yes , I am FIREFLY. I may be small but I have here a LIGHT that serve as a GUIDANCE, a LIGHT that give HOPE when you feel empty and lost, and a LIGHT that will shine and say "after the darkest part of your life, there is a light that motivate you to keep moving forward and make it as an inspiration to be successful in life.

firefly_forest_by_johnofthenorth-d4uwwwp.jpg
source:google

A blessing is not just money or any material things that people wish for. The best blessing is your sharing yourself with them. Remember never to pass up a chance to help someone in need. No matter how simple the task is, every littke act of kindness counts. In the first place, you are doing this not just for the eye of the people around you or for their praises. But you helping because you are willing to give your heart and hands to others. And when other people see how doing good works for you, they will do the same.

Imagine if all the people in the world did little acts of kindness to others. The world would be a better place for sure.

Hello everyone !!! Please support @anomadsoul, @futurethinker, @surpassinggoogle @steemgigs, @steemitfamilyph, @steemph, @sfp-laguna, @teardrops. Thank you!!!

Sort:  

Amazing initiative, keep it up sir. I also help some students in my very little ways. I hope those students can go far and achieve their goals and more blessing to you sir.

Yes mam..thank you so much.. I will do this to encourage everyone to help others without expexting in returns . :) it is also my way to share my blessings to others

May God bless you for you have a very kind heart.
It's really nice of you to help people like this, i hope they achieve thier dreams in life.
Thanks for sharing.
Cheers💪

I like the way your doing! keep it up!