You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I cry because I thought you were mine

in #teardrops6 years ago

I stopped to look through othr posts of yours.

I see a repeated mistake that spoils what you are trying to achieve.

Please stop trying to use words that do not belong, that do not express what you are trying to say - unless you are only doing so to impress friends that your knowledge of English is good.

You have a poet hiding inside you, but you are smothering him, destroying his images by using words for the sake of filling your poem with words not suitable to the emotion you are trying to paint for us.

Calm down, relax, write a poem in VERY simple English, as if you are writing it for a small child.

Keep in mind, if you wish to touch our heart, our hearts are and will remain like a small child, for as long as it cares and feels emotions.

Sort:  

I truly understand your point sir. I've taken note. Thanks