Do you believe?

in #teardrops6 years ago

Found below, is the reason why I now believe that all things happen for a reason and why God doesn't always give us what we need right away.

IMG_20171225_094820.jpg

I have felt so weak & helpless before and that was the time when God showed me how big He was and what He was capable of. He did not answer my prayers the way I expected Him to answer it. I felt bad, I felt it was unfair. He was so quiet that I felt I was abandoned. I was glad and can not even believe that He really answered my prayer in ways I have never imagined. He is a God of no limits and I am thankful that God is opening doors for us to get to know Him and trust Him better. I will always be thankful that He provided us with all the help we needed. Mentally, spiritually and financially. Without God, I know we can not get any closer to our goal. He is the only one who can turn a burden into a blessing.

IMG_20180114_140918.jpg

So if you ever find yourself in a difficult situation feeling almost stuck up with life, the verse below which was shared by a friend is very comforting. God is working. God is not dead. Let us all work together in building a deeper faith in Him. 🙏

"God's thoughts are not your thoughts, and His ways are not your ways. (Isaiah 55:8) In other words, God's plan is different from yours, and God's timetable is different from your timetable. With Him, there's no such thing as too late. God always shows up at just the right time."

Keep believing!
He cares!
God loves you!☝

Sort:  

One of my favorite stories is about Lazarus. He was Jesus' good friend. When word came that he was sick and near death, Jesus was a couple of days travel away. Instead of rushing to the bedside of his friend, Lazarus, Jesus tarried 3 more days before heading out. He wanted to be sure that Lazarus was good and "dead" before he arrived so that there would be no doubt that He was the miracle when Lazarus was restored to life.

When things become overwhelming for me, I remind myself that when it looks like all is lost Jesus/God is going to wait 3 days before He shows up to restore me!

Amen! That's very comforting to hear. When God is silent, He really is up to something. God bless!

I like this post brother
Dear Sir my post comments and upvote of your post comments and upvote will

Congratulations @chelx! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @chelx! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!