Teardrops: Give up or Get up | @dionardronquillo

Teardrops

Give up or get up

I want to share my learnings about life.

images (2).jpeg

At some point in my life I said: “Theres no hope”
Others would say: what do you mean?there’s always hope
I replied: Not for me then I close my eyes for a moment.

If you’ll allow me,
I wanna asked you how are you, what heaviness are you carrying?

Probably you would answer: “Im fine”

What tears do you hold back?
What pain what fears you kept inside?
People don’t even look you in the eye
People asked you, how are you,
You say fine but your not fine and they’ll never know that.

And you start believing in the lies around you saying that your not good enough and no ones gonna want you and you never ever do anything good in your life
And the fear that we have is that we’re always gonna be alone.

Because if they don’t like you, then who will?
If they don’t accept you, then who will?

And I started believing that I was not good enough I started believing that I was a failure that I’ll never ever be somebody who people would like or people would accept.
And these steps take me closer to that voice saying:
You’re not good enough
You’re not good enough
you’re not good enough.
That all you need is one more step to fall.

images (4).jpeg

See you have a choice to know which step your gonna take today.
There some things in life that are out of your control that you can’t change and you gotta live with.
The choice that we have though is either you give up or keep on going.

I wanna ask you what are you gonna believe? are you gonna believe on yourself,
Are you gonna believe everybody else’s judgement on you?
Are you gonna believe people when they say that you’re a failure, no one really likes you and no one really cares about you?

You don’t have to hold on to these fears you just take one step at a time
Not to say that one day these fears are just gonna completely disappear,
But can you forgive those who have hurt you, because thats where healing starts
Every time someone puts you down will you make a decision to bring somebody else up

Picture yourself in an open area there’s no building and there’s no shelter and theres a storm above you and this storm represents the situations in your life and you don’t tell anybody what you’re going through because first of all they wouldn’t understand and second of all they can’t even help you anyway.
You’re in a storm and your down on your knees and your cold and your weak and you feel like this is the end

Are you not still here?
You are still here, you don’t have to do this alone
But hold on to that person who you think that might help you and imagine them right now saying that they can’t stop the storm right now but they will hold you and keep you warm until the storm passes
Because when they hold you the storm is still there, but its okay because they’re with you all the way

But I tell you there are sometimes in life we fall down and you feel like you don’t have a strength to get back up, give up or get up.
When you fail try again.
And its not the end until you’ve given up
And just the fact that you are here should persuade you that you have another chance to get back up

images (3).jpeg

There’s still hope. Just get up and don't give up.

A heartfelt Gratitude to these countless individuals and my fellow steemians who have been part of my journey as I explore this fast growing community.

Special credits and thanks to the following:

@surpassinggoogle @jassennessaj @antonette @iwrite @purpledaisy57

#steemitdiversify

#tilphilippines

#steemunity - @steem-as-you-go

@bobiecayao
@eduard104
@stewart-suarez
@jhunfer888
@zenfernandez
@roxyladugal066
@flowlikewateral
@princeofsmile
@vergericafort
@dumagueteinker
@fudgeebar-cadiz
@rachielabregonde

@werlin-abregonde

@ver-kiram

Looking forward for more individuals who would be interested in joining our movement.

lol.jpg

Sort:  

Get up! God is in control..😇

Done upvoting. Push lang.