TEARDROPS: FRIENDLY but not FRIENDS

in #teardrops6 years ago

I'm done. Honestly, I am. Now it's time to move on.

FB_IMG_1527534694188.jpg

I must confess I tried to be friendly in all my ways with you. I sincerely hoped that I could be that friend you needed for the season. I went the extra mile. I spent the airtime, never caring the amount. I was available at your beck and call. You missed my calls and never bothered to return them. When I discussed sensitive issues with you, you threw your face away from me. Never cared enough to notice the longings in my eyes. Perhaps you cared but not enough!

I walked you down the lonely path, yet you never noticed me. Not to mention that I had to sacrifice my fair and sensitive skin to the scorching heat of the sun( God knows how much I almost can't stand that). But I didn't mind. I'll pretend to have forgotten the drops of rain.
Yes, I'll pretend.

Well, I've decided to let go the hurtful thoughts of your negligence. It wasn't because of desperation that I'd applied for your friendship. No. I only thought there was something striking about us. I mean, those moments when we seemed to be in each other's mind. Even completing each other's statements. It was absoluting exciting but unfortunately, there wasn't much in it for you. Perhaps, it meant more to me.

I resign. Yes, I'm resigning from the office of a friend, if only I was ever that. Of course, my being friendly is never conditional and your nonchalancy wouldn't change that about me. We might not be what I'd hoped we would but you are surely a wonderful person.

I celebrate those you've tagged and boldly called friends. I celebrate your uniqueness but it's high time I walked away. Thanks for giving me hope, though a hopeless one.

I'm moving on......

I'm a daughter Of Eve


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Nice article.

Thanks

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations @edosweet! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 300 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues
Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @edosweet! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!