WHERE LIES OUR STRENGTH? THE POWER OF 'WE'

in #teardrops6 years ago

flower-tree-growing-concrete-pavement-101.jpg

A Tibetan philosophy says "Tragedy should be used to find strength."

I can remember one of my lecturers always using this line while I was an undergraduate.

Every time he gave us a problem to solve and it was taking us longer than expected, he would graciously remind us that this current difficulty would make us stronger.

Sometimes, in the midst of serious hardship and stress, serious tension and pressure, it almost impossible to maintain a positive perspective.

A few Great points I wrote out and always say to myself that reminds me that my struggles are giving me an opportunity to grow, and to make use of what I've learnt in making a difference.

Today, I'll like to share them and I hope it helps you find strength when you need it the most.

  1. Your troubles are gradually strengthening you.

You may encounter many defeats, stay resolute, make sure you are not defeated.

And once the chaos has ended, you won't remember how it all happened, how you survived and where you found the strength you needed to carry on.

Let your scars remind you that you indeed survived your deepest wounds.

(2) You are strong enough to survive life's ups and downs.

Nelson Mandela would say "The greatest glory in living lies not in never falling but in rising every time we fall."

(3) Fears are thoughts, not realities. And courage is the cure.

(4) “You have power over your mind, not outside events. Realize this, and you will find strength.”

my warm hands goes to my friends going through one painful moment or the other

helping-hand-1-e1464614951473.jpg

cc; @aggroed,

I've shared that my Uncle died just a few days ago. It was a mix of hard living and poor dietary choices that led to several strokes, and ultimately a heart attack. He was in his late 70s or early 80s. I should know, but I don't keep those dates in my head all that well. He lived the life he wanted to live for the time period he wanted to live it and then had a relatively short and sharp drop decline to the end of his life.

I am glad the strength you have shown thus far, the pain you have concealed and the love you have constantly expressed. Thanks, I am a beneficiary of your benevolence and I am grateful thus far

@supassinggoogle
I almost cried at your love for your parents, and the difficult situation you are in.

So sad to hear about your dad. It's heartbreaking. I hope he's recovering now?

Terry, in everything you do, your love shines its light.

I doubt I could admire you more.
Thanks for the upvotes you have constantly not withheld from us, from what I get, I have been able to set up my business to a considerable level. I am totally grateful. You are a treasure that whoever finds gets to appreciate with all might.

Thank you sir.

@cryptopie.
A dialysis patient I have fallen so in love with. I hope you find strength in your condition.
He's going through a lot but still finds the courage to talk about them and even get involved with this community. i really admire such bravery. Imagine going through different complicated health conditions and still have the will to socialize. Its really beautiful I must say.
I pray you find the strength you need for whatever you are going through.

KISSES TO EVERYONE GOING THROUGH ANY FORM OF HURT AND PAINS, ONE OF THE PURPOSES OF THIS COMMUNITY IS TO GIVE YOU COMFORT, HAPPINESS AND A LEVEL OF COMPANIONSHIP. AND IT IS MY WISH YOU FIND THE STRENGTH YOY NEED AND IN THE END, COME OUT STRONGER, HEALTHIER AND BETTER.

KISSES

51uxvwh8CLL._SY355_.jpg

cc; @eldahcee

Sort:  

waow, i love this.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by eldahcee from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.