Hopelessly-Romantic Fool

in #teardrops6 years ago

image

Do you believe in fate?
Along with all of its vagueness and ambiguity.
But then, I wish you wouldn’t hate
If I’d say that I believe you are my ‘Destiny’

Do you believe in inevitable chances?
Or should I, again, focus at you all my glances?
‘Coz every time I see you, my heart bounces,
I’m no King but I’ll make you my princess.

Think It?

Do you believe in love-at-first-sight?
Or should I pass by again – looking uptight?
You can be my ‘Harley Quinn’ despite
I’m no ‘Joker’, I’m the ‘Dark Knight’.

image

Sorry for being such a hopeless-romantic,
‘Coz you’re like a drug and I’m an addict.
Well this is me – simple and basic,
With a shallow humor yet enigmatic.

image

Im the kind of guy who believes in forever,
The guy who would never say never.
I would pursue ‘Destiny’ for I am a true believer,
That with you, there might be a ‘Live-happily-ever-after’.

Photos are mine


To give @surpassinggoogle your witness voting decision, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Other recommended witness: @beanz @curie @teamsteem @acidyo @reggaemuffin @utopian-io @good-karma @blocktrades @timcliff @hr1 @cloh76.witness @busy.org @precise @arca @clains

image
image