ULOG: Youth Team Building 2018

in #teardrops6 years ago

Ulog: Youth Team Building 2018

IMG_9159 2.JPG

Hi! Today is an exhausting yet one of the most memorable and enjoyable day for me. It is our Team Building, and for this year, the venue is at Genesis Valley.

IMG_5302.JPG

I wasn't really excited about seeing the place because I've been to Genesis valley days ago (for inquiring and reservations). The day before this very day came, I didn't get enough sleep because I helped my other co-youths with there food donation, and we were very busy preparing for the food. We finished cooking and preparing the food at 2 AM, and our call time is at 4:00, so I only got 2 hours or less spent sleeping. I just set the alarm to 3:50 so that it would make me awake.

IMG_5406.JPG

As the clock strikes at 3:50, I immediately get up although I am too sleepy. I never had my shower, I just washed my face and brush my teeth, and then I am all set.

Before going there, we have to walk from our house to Mactan Shrine while praying and singing songs of worship to God. When we reach Mactan Shrine we made a prayer and then we waited for our service to come.

Fast forward. We arrived at 8 something in the morning and started the activities and games.
We really enjoyed the games we played. I realized that, having this activity is not just for fun purposes but also for rebuilding our relationship towards one another.

Sort:  

It's good to have some fun day with friends! Keep posting @joelisking and you'll eventually get there!