My bone cancer is the most painful cancer 😭

FB_IMG_15200624200427821.jpg
It's not my present picture
I was diagnosed of lung cancer last 6 years ago. Yes that's true.
We have inheritance of cancer, my tita has a malignum cancer, she dead last year. My mother has a skin cancer but she survived. My cousin has a bone cancer also and died 3 years ago. I thought I am free from cancer now because my doctor declared last 3 years ago that I am free. Well fault alarm I guess. And after the doctor declared it, I tried to bring back my life into normal, exercise, going somewhere, I can go out with my friends.
I Disobey my doctor, I don't want to have a fallow up check up after knowing everything, which is my bad, (it's my decision) not because I'm so hard headed but that time, I found out that we don't have lot anymore, we don't have cows, carabaos, goats and chickens. Everything was gone and it's all because of me, because of my cancer. 😢They trying to convince me to go back to hospital but I didn't.
I tried to work as a cashier in mall since I did not finish my degree because of what happened to me.
But I know something happen and not necessary. I can't sit properly, it's too painful especially in my pelvic bone, I thought it was just a part of menstrual period because it happens on my first day of menstruation. After a month, I decided to go for check up (just me) the doctor said I need to undergo EXRAY but it turns out negative. I must admit I was happy then when the doctor said It was just a U.T.I.
Fast forward ➡
Last week I felt so helpless. They can't hold me, they cant massage me and I started to lose my weight. From 43 kilos now its 35 kilos and everyone notice it. I must admit to my self it's really painful to the point that you want to stop your breathing. They just staring me and trying to help me but they can't touch me. They bring me to hospital.
After that I undergo biopsy and the result is I am positive from bone cancer stage 1a.At this stage, thecancer cells are still localized to the bone, and the tumor is considered low grade but it easy to spread because I already experienced cancer before.
Another trouble for us especially to my family. I want to give up my life but they trying their best to help me.😭

Sort:  

:((( I'm so sorry to hear this. Health-related stuff is very scary. My grandfather was a PhD in chemistry, so they think that had something to do w how he acquired bone cancer. He lived for quite some time after being diagnosed, but I know it is one of the most painful.

To relate to you, I went to doc myself last year after pain in my back--turns out I had blood clots in both lungs. They fixed me up and sent me along, and, like you, I didn't want to think of it again. Now the pain is back, and I fear the worst that it may be serious now. But I will be brave and go to doctor like you did. I am a 34 year old man lol. I have lived a good life, and you are still quite young. Listen to your doctor (if it is reasonable). Also, they give you medicine for the pain (maybe) TAKE IT. It will help your quality of life (usually) for the time being, but listen to your body.

Love to you and your family. PEace

Yes, everyone says I'm too young for this, I'm just 22 years old, but we don't have a choice right? All we need to do is to fight. Even sometimes we wanted to give up. You inspired me:) thank you!!@gjones15

I wish you the best and I will do my best to get your story heard! @custone alerted me to your situation. Take care of yourself and keep up your spirits!

I read your blog with tears in my eyes. I know how frightening any diagnosis of cancer is and especially when there is so much in your family. I wish you well as you fight this. I hope you can find a state of comfort, free of pain. Fight hard and have faith. There may be a light at the end of the tunnel.

My family and friends are here to support me, and I'm so lucky to have them. But in case of pain they can't even touch me. I want to hold my to ease the pain and I'm trying to hide it but still I can't. It's too hard. Like yesterday, I didn't update and reply to all of your comments because someone happened again. Thanks for keeping me positive @grandam.

It seems as though you have had a very tough rough fight here, but you have handled it with a lot of grace and toughness, in my opinion because you have confronted it "head on." Your family seems like a great group of people doing as much as they can. I know it seems hard to accept their help and attention, as you think it may seem as a bother or a "drag" on their lives but it is not. The fundamental reason for their lives is your life. The fundamental reason for your life is to enjoy your life as fully as you can, with those closest to you. A time like this may feel like a blur, because it truthfully is, but in my opinion it is best when you let them help you and seek the best advice possible. I hope that you are able to find a way to minimize the pain you feel and go on and live as 'normally' as you can, because that seems to be what you want. The greatest burden on your family is not you but the pain that you feel in a situation entirely not your fault. I am hopeful that you are able to find a way to overcome this, as I have seen many people in my life with a cancer diagnosis at a young age live very long and fruitful lives. I wish the best of luck, I wish there were more I could do for you at this time than some encouragement and a 100% upvote on steemit, resteem, but this community does care and there is always strength in numbers when it comes to mind, body and spirit. Best of luck @philippinessteem!

You know what @cryptkeeper17 you made me cry, thanks for this. Yesterday, I went to doctor again because something happened to me. All of my friends and family are their to support me,everyone are crying and I couldn't imagine how hard for them knowing I have a cancer twice.

Best of luck to you and your family in such a rough moment. Keep your head up every good moment your friends and family see you experience is 100 fold returned back upon them seeing your joy, even in small doses.

😭Big thanks to you..I can't stop crying while reading all your post.

The best thing you can do for yourself and your family is to not give up. They don't want to lose you and will do anything to have you alive. Many things can be replaced, but your life and beauty in their world and in ours cannot be. Don't give up.

Thank you @teggit. Big YES! I will fight for it.

I have no words but my prayers are with you. I'm praying for you to have more strength to carry on this unfortunate fight.

Thank you for your prayer @leeart.😊 I really need prayers .

oh no! sad to hear about ur condition. Never lose hope maam.

We are behind you and hope you get better! Take care of yourself!

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! ...

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Pearlyn Joy DEJILLO, hello. Your friend Jenebeth C. Gumba suggested that I read your blog. I believe we need to get a lot of people to resteem this blog entry. The more Steemians who read it, the more good wishes and hopefully financial help you can receive.

If people send you STEEM or SBD cryptocurrency, do you already have a way to convert it into fiat currency that you and your family can use? If not, perhaps Jhen or another Steemian from the Philippines can help you make such an arrangement.

I believe you do need help and should ask for help directly in a comment on this blog post where more Steemians will see it as we persuade more and more people to get this post resteemed.

Instead of giving up your life, please ask for help.

I know you're a good person sir. Thanks for supporting me even you really don't know me. Im not giving up. I update you about my condition. God bless you @custone.

Screenshot_2018-03-15-10-42-41-32.png
I'm speechless! I don't know how to thank you, actually I'm not expecting this. I'm expecting prayers. A million thanks to you.

We need to keep getting this post resteemed so that others who can afford to help you more will see it. Once this post is 7 days old, it cannot be resteemed further, so you will need to make another post then. Updating us every week, or even more often, will keep the lines open.

Thanks in a million sir, Im not really expecting your help. I just want to share my story. Best regards to you and more power.

Yes this! "Instead of giving up life, ask for help." Thanks for sharing @custone I'm glad I found this

:((( sorry about that

😊don't say sorry. I'm okay and I know God will help me. I will fight for it.

I’m sorry to hear what’s happening to you. I know that words can’t make it better, but I wanted to tell you that the SteemIt community is here to help you to find the strength to fight this.
Don’t give up. Like some people said before: you’re not a burdon on your family’s lives. I know they want to go all the way to help you.
I resteemed your post, so more people will see it. Like @custone said: try to write an update at least every week, so we can keep on sending the word out.
Giving you a warm virtual hug (those don’t hurt, I guess)

@simplymike, thank you for your help. I really don't know how and where to find the exact amount for my chemo but God answer my prayers. You bring me too much joy, you and sir @custone.

Im so sorry to hear of this... and at such a young age! I know its hard but dont give up. Fight a good fight and kick that cancers butt. Enjoy your good days and rest on the bad days. I dont have much to give as Im only a little fish but Im going to send you a little something to help you and your family out. Much love, hugs and prayers sent your way. <3

@smylie2005 thank you so much, I don't know how to say this but my father is doing his very best. He ask for the assistance of PCSO for my first chemo. My cancer is just stage 1a there is a big chance to survive but this is my second time and my cancer cells are too active. I need to be careful in times of food and surroundings it may affect my condition. More power to you. 😊

Youre most welcome! More power to you!

Hi, welcome to steemit! Nice to meet you. Thanks for sharing such a difficult story to share. I hope you don't lose hope! Praying that God comforts you and your family and gives you peace during your pain.

I also don't want you to be scared. I'm so glad that your family is there to support you! I think this is a great thing about Filipino culture...the way families support each other.

Also, I saw the picture of the Ube you made...it looks so yummy! Resteeming this for you.

Thanks a lot @nomadicsoul, for your inspiring message. Mwuah! Best regards!

This is such a difficult thing to bear. But do know you aren't fighting it alone and it is great to see you on Steemit so at least you can write about it. Writing can be therapeutic for your soul. In times you feel like you can't be positive, let the community help you with our faith and positivity. I want to pray for you to experience peace and also miracles in your battle. Most importantly you will experience love and comfort. Healing for you and cancer cells be gone in Jesus' name. I declare life, good health and joy over you @philippinessteem. Hugs!

Thank you so much @happycrazycon. Sorry for my short replies, hope you don't mind. 😃

Sad to know you're going through this.

Yeah. I'm just 22years but I don't have a choice.