@teardrops @surpassinggoogle "A trial that I used as a ladder"

in #teardrops6 years ago

33092157_2306538236239827_8101283750278594560_n.jpg

This are my very hardworking parents

We are five in a family I am the eldest among the siblings and we consider ourselves very lucky to have a loving and hardworking parents. We may not be blessed financially but we are grateful that we can eat three meals a day. My father is a carpenter and my mother is a vendor. But even though, they still sent me and my siblings to school for us to be educated and to give us the right of education.

Expenses and bills are rapidly increasing and my parent's income is not enough for the whole family. My father decided to work abroad to acquire bigger salary and to sustain our daily needs. That decision somehow made our families lifestyle a little way different from before. We get to experience going out and eat somewhere that we didn't get to experience before. We were able to bought schools supplies aside from a pen and a paper that we always used to before. But that doesn't mean that we're financially abundant. We still do problem about financial matters for this and that things but not the same as before.

Foods on every special occasions like birthdays, Christmas, and New Year can't replace the longing for someone's presence of one's heart. Nothing compares to the feeling of having your complete family just around you especially during on every special occasions. The laughter I get from a friend or sometimes from a movie can't fill the missing piece of my heart that badly longing for my father's presence. I consider myself a strong one in some situation like, no matter how sad the movie we're watching, you can't see even a single piece of @tear in my eyes. There's one time when me and my friend are watching a movie. It's a romantic movie and somehow very emotional. While we were in the middle of the movie I turned my face unto my friend cause I have something to say to her and I was shocked cause @tears are all over on her face. She's crying silently and was carried away by the movie while I only have a plain reaction throughout the whole duration of the movie. But on the other hand, when it talks about family matters, I can't hide my @tears anymore. It will keep on falling and falling no matter how hard I tried to hold them. Everyone on the family misses my father and I know he misses us more.

When it was his end of contract and finally got a ticket, everyone rejoiced and is very excited to see him. As well as, of course, my dad. He traveled almost 3 days and finally got home. Wew! at last we're complete again. Everyday is full of laughter and joy. We treasured every moments we shared and made some more awesome memories. He will be only staying for 2 months and after that, he's going to apply to another agency to work back abroad again.

Two months ended so fast and he has to apply again. He found a very good offer with a very good salary and that surely encourage him to apply. Someone recruited him and encourage him to apply for that job instantly cause that is a very rare opportunity. The person who recruited him made a deal with my father that he will processed all my father's documents regarding with the job because he said that he has lots of connections and he also assured that it will only take about 1 month to processed. He asked for the money for him to processed the documents and everything. Dad got his medical and has already completed all the test that he has to undergo and gave him all the documents result for him to start processing my father's papers. We were convinced by the very good offer especially my Dad and even invested almost 50 thousand for that. That was our only money left. Dad took the risk since if everything is good already and had his new work, we'll have the amount of money we invested in no time.

Everything went well with the so called processing matters. And in fact, there's always an update everyday about the progress. Two weeks of giving an everyday update is very assuring to the whole families feeling. But weeks later on, the recruiter will only randomly call to give updates. And when my father tried to call him, it's either he'll hang it up or turned his cellphone off. It's pass 1 month already and my dad got very worried for he haven't receive any call from that person since week ago.

More than a month had passed and still has no update. My father already doubted if that job is legit or not. He started to get panicked because class opening is near and we have no money left to buy for our school supplies. He keeps on calling and calling the recruiter from time to time and got no response. One night dad was able to reached the recruiter and got a phone conversation with him. My father can't remain calm at that moment and pressured him by asking lots of questions about the matter. Out of the blue, the recruiter said that he already got the ticket and by next week is their flight. My dad can't believe the sudden big news that's why he checked if the ticket is legit and discovered that it was fake. Good enough evidence that proved we were scammed.

That made the whole family devastated and worried where to get money for our everyday needs and especially class opening is in week later already. We have no money left and that made my parents really worried. That was Sunday already and the next day is Monday (well obviously hahah). That was Sunday and later that day is the first day of school and we still haven't bought anything, as in anything like a pen, paper or notebook. None of my siblings and I dared to ask or open up a topic to buy school supplies cause we truly understand the situation. Even though our parents never told us that we have no money but we knew it. Even though they never told us about the bills, but we knew that they're struggling where to get money for those. We understand the situation, we truly do. Around 2 pm our parents bought us some notebooks, papers, and a pen. It reminds me the last time where we got lots of school supplies more than just the basic. We had new bag, uniform, shoes, umbrella, raincoats, coloring materials, art materials and etc. But even though, I'm still grateful that we got the privilege to go to school and learn. On our first day of school I told to myself that it doesn't matter what's inside in my bag but what matters the most is what's inside in my brain. That was the very first time where I take life so seriously hahah. Because before, going school to me is just a compliance. I mean, before, I went to school because that's what my parents told me to and cause if not I'll get scolded by them. I don't even study during exams for me that's just a waste of time. I can still remember that during my elementary days I got 79 grade and I don't mind at all hahah.

It was on my grade 8 years when I started to study really hard. That was the time where I became the top 1 unexpectedly. That was the time where I started to spent my nights studying and got A+ grades. Every quarter I received different certificates and award which is the fruit of all my labors. I did all those for my parents. I know that I am still not capable of helping them financially and to our problems. That's why maybe in this way, despite of all the problems we encountered, I can put a smile on their face and I'm glad they appreciate it.
33081665_2306537866239864_1121689352833859584_n.png

This are the awards I got from grade 8 till grade 10

33023043_2306537946239856_853233542983843840_n.png
33020515_2306537572906560_3076012211110412288_n.png

This one is when I completed my Junior High Years (G10)

33029249_2306538086239842_6473299211596070912_n.jpg

This one is just recently (G11)

Of course I can't have all this awards if not by the help of GOD. Throughout in my whole life existence he never failed to amazed me on how he works and shows his power in majestic way. His plans are surely very difficult to understand. We may don't understand the reasons of why things happened in our lives but later or very soon we'll understand why. Surely all things work together for good. ALL THE GLORY AND HONOR BELONGS TO CHRIST JESUS ALONE.