May I Be Back Stronger In The Coming Days.

So in the last 3 days, i am recovering from dengue fever at home; then, i find out that my dad has got dengue too.

He has been admitted now and this is day 3.

His body wasn't handling his well. On the first day (some 5 days ago), i noticed him with a high temperature but i had let him be because he was sleeping. My dad hardly sleeps. Seeing him sleep gives me a measure of joy as i don't sleep either and i understand. 

I was hoping that sleep will help his fever abate etc

but on the second day (some 4 days ago), his manner of sleeping started to get me scared because he wasn't really "waking up". (I re-lived many moments, those from my mum's last days etc)

He practically wasn't waking up and when he gets to answer to "daddy", he is very weak and his mind isn't present etc. Well, this also meant that he wasn't eating or doing anything. He was extremely weak. So, hospital was next. An ambulance was needed. 

It has been three days in the hospital. I can't tell yet if he is recovering but at least my mind is calmer, knowing that "diabetes" has caused the extreme-sleeping. And yes, he has dengue fever. 

It is just "all complicated" when you top dengue fever on all his other existing ailment. He has practically slept for most of these past 5 days. He has been unable to sit up or do anything. He tries too but he simply can't. He has slept almost the entire day today.

His mind-state has improved a bit from how it was though. Perhaps, as the dengue fever abates, he will be active again. 

The going was very tough for me. All this just needs to be fixed really. All this suffering etc. For one, he must have his maintenance meds each day, however broke i get because there is just too much trauma involved for me when he doesn't and no cut-expenses as when some complication occurs, one still ends up paying it all in the hospital.

I didn't get a diagnosis or any real treatment for my dengue. I had all the symptoms though but i didn't want to go to a hospital because there really is no means to. I preferred to use what expense goes into that, to buy "days of maintenance meds" for my dad but then his own dengue came and the hospital at last. 

There never is any real recovery for me. There is never one day in my life when i can "breathe". I prayed for this last dengue with hopes to physically breakdown for once but along with it came pangs of distress and well, further evidence "that there is no rest for me".

I will be stronger in a few days and will be back to pushing here on steem again. I am tired of always saying sorrowful stuff. I will soon stop that at least for a period. 


Your Boy Terry

@surpassinggoogle

Conclusion

Disregard if you have participated! 

Hi family, note that the whole ecosystem for the Teardrops SMT will be built around "certified uloggers". It will reward "proof of tears" or "mining the human" and will be used also as a token of influence on 3  steem-based interfaces i.e steemgigs.org, ulogs.org and macrohard all of  which are modeled to "mine the human" into its awesomest version and all of which will be built around "a growing list of certified uloggers"

It is time to grow this list and gather now. 

Note that the teardrops smt will seek to reward "past deeds" too.  The @teardrops token should be loved and succeed, "bulls or bears" because "human" is involved

Thus, we will build this token around "certified uloggers" as these ones are "true celebrities" who are also "true fans" of human and ofcourse of the "teardrops token", which  is "an emblem of human". 

It is time to gather now. 

Kindly help me participate by going through this google form and  filling it up, if you have done a post at any time, under any of these tags: #ulog #untalented #steemgigs #teardrops #surpassinggoogle

https://goo.gl/forms/jR5sPPoqkwM8zzvl1 

If you have never done a post under any of the tags mentioned earlier above, please read this form carefully and participate, by filling it up: https://goo.gl/forms/G1GmCp83lcmM5xeZ2 

Consider contributing a video ulogacy for uloggerstv 

We will gradually be sending out a URL linking to exclusive chat-rooms for "certified uloggers". We will send this in an email. 

Please share appropriate form to any friend or acquaintance, who has a steem account. 

Special Note

If you are a developer or anyone who passionately loves these projects e.g ulogs.org, the teardrops SMT etc and would like to help build it, kindly send an email to [email protected]
There is a lot to build.

When it comes to raising some capital, it is not very defined yet what we will do but again, with "a truly solid community of brothers", nothing is impossible. It is highly likely that there won't be an ICO, even though our primary project ulogs.org is aiming to "surpass google" and would require a budget, we will look for ways to accomplish our goal without an ICO, taking the more testimonial harder route.

When a team is in place though, these are things that we will discuss.

Another Special Note

We implore to kindly use ulogs.org in the art of ulogging. We truly want you to love ulogs.org and what it represents. We want you to be an active part of ups-&-downs and its stories and histories.  We want to create a world of "true celebrities" in the form of certified uloggers. 

Together, we want to emanate "great men and women", each of which can empower generations. These things and more! We would also love you to do your #untalented &   #teardrops posts, using these ulogs.org editors:  

Kindly vote for the "steemgigs" witness. 

Dedicating My Entire Steem/Steemit Journey To My Mum

If you want to support an extra witness and you support mine "steemgigs", it will be really helpful. To vote my witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and upvote "steemgigs" or simply click Here to do it on one click!  

If you want me to make witness voting decisions on your behalf, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box for proxy.

  Subscribe to us on YouTube: UloggersTV   

Sort:  

Ohhhh thats so sad news. You dad suffer for dangue verius is very dangerous disease.I pray for you and your dad God gives both of your good health.Ameen.Your dad recover soon.

I pray for the spirit of recovery upon you and your dad .... Long live Ajayi family

I hope you and your father get well soon! Good work on all you do for the steemit community. 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @surpassinggoogle, I'm very sorry to hear about your father's Dengue disease. My elder brother got infected with Dengue 6 years ago. His temperature went as high as 105 F. However, he recovered from it after one week. Ask him to stay strong. He will be fine.

I've been less active at Steemit platform except the Steemhunt part. I'll read more about Certified Ulogging before resuming on this platform.

Have a good day!

Steem On!

I really really hope you find closure to all this pain and sorrow
Surely after all this, there must be sunshine
As always, I send you lots of positive thoughts

Hope your father gets better soon.

So sorry to hear about your dad Terry...he is on the mend by the look of things. I would recommend having your platelet count.
As an alternative, boiled water with moringa is a potent anti-oxidant...it helps the immune system and energy-booster. Best wishes.
Imma

Very sorry to hear about your dad dengue fever. I pray for her quick recovery soon.
Concerning the ulog form, I've filled it already.

Your project are too great to be neglected especially for all what you've done for so many of us.

Strength from above on you @sir terry.

Posted using Partiko Android

Very sorry to hear about your father and you dear.Please take care of yourself too,you are our asset and inspiration.We need you and love you , pray for your wellbeings dear.Please take care,every thing will be allright.Have faith in god,he is all powerful.

Sorry about this dengue ordeal, @surpassinggoogle. My two daughters got it last month and here in venezuela it is not easy to deal with the most mundane diseases. Hope you and your father fully recover soon.
I am still in debt with my certified-ulog video. I will do it soon. Many inconveniencies, the most recent and pathetic one being a huge lump on my forehead resulting from a mosquito bite.
So, i feel you when you say you can't catch a break

Sending blessings for you and your fathers quick recovery. Big love brother.😎

Posted using Partiko Android

May God Give you, Your Dad and Your family a healthy life and recover you as early. Amen

My prayers are with you Terry, so sorry about everything. Even this will pass.

I hope you can find a moment to breathe. I am truly sorry for you and your family's pain.

@surpassinggoogle, There are not much words to say about your pain because it's un-discriptive, but great to see that no matter how many adversity phases you are facing, you are coming forward strongly and trying to win. Keep up brother and wishing you an great day and stay blessed.

Having suffered undiagniosed Lyme disease for many years @surpassinggoogle, My heart goes out to you and your Dad. It seems as if there is no end to the disabling symptoms but there is light at the end of the tunnel. Please don't apologise for reaching out because it really helps to have the support of people whether they're familar with what you are going through or not.
This is one of the great strengths of a platform like Steemit. I hope you get as much rest as possible and experience real breakthroughs in your health. Our body's will respond when given the help it needs. I'm not sure if you have tried Colloidal Silver or not but this is one of the main things that has turned things around for me. It is so expensive to buy but in the end I bought a kit to make up my own Colloidal Silver and I wouldn't be without it.

I will keep you in my thoughts and prayers. Regards, Trudee.