You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to become a Programmer for Complete Noobs! Part 2

in #tech6 years ago

Hi geekpowered,

You're mostly right on all accounts:

  1. Technically speaking, HTML is NOT a programming language
  2. No HTML code put into a browser isn't really a program

However...people have to start somewhere.

I'm not entirely sure how useful definitions are when you are learning how to program. I can tell you that when I first started learning how to program everything was magic, because I was too busy trying to learn the fundamentals.

A LOT of people quit programming (or "formatting") very early on. Maybe even MOST people. I don't have statistics, but, I've seen a lot of people quit early, because early on, programming is a mostly frustrating and fruitless endeavor.

So...I made this series to simplify programming into a series of simple steps.

I hope that at least one person out there, someday, will be helped and find joy in simple programming, even if it is "fake programming".

You gotta start somewhere.

Cheers!