Sort:  

Hi @zerodashonenine I was unable to get a stable stream running on dtube, I'm encoding with ffmpeg - any tips you can give me? I was also unable to stream to dlive - couldn't work out the right combination of streaming url and key...

Hi @medazzaland. I got my stream working with OBS on dlive now. I'm running my video bitrate at around 1000 kb/s and the encoder is set to hardware (nvidia video card). Make sure you switch the output mode to advanced to display the keyframe settings. That should be set to 2. See this link https://help.dlive.io/en/article/live-stream-using-obs. Grabbing the URL is kind of tricky but you have to make sure you type it correctly and grab all of it. It should end with ==. Your browser might try to save it as your username and password if you have that feature turned on, so check for it there too. It's easier to copy it that way. Your key will just be your username. Hope that helps.

thanks, but I'm not using OBS, I run 24/7 streams in docker unix containers encoding with ffmpeg.