You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Artificial Intelligence to Identify and Produce Fake News

in #technology6 years ago

But the endgame when news is completely fake is to... completely ignore it.

I wrote recently on the art and science of propaganda and one key element is to elicit emotional responses. Belief in what we see is part of that emotional trigger. This is, indeed, bizarre as most of us do not know any of the people paraded in front of us on the news - our emotions are being sucked towards fictions.

Go back and find out what your neighbours are doing - that's news you can impact.

Sort:  

Also... upvoted, resteemed and has been added to the latest MAP Upvotes post.

Thanks for the support ;)

Yeah, they are all actors, and it's best to go find news than to have it fed to us by them. Local reality is important, but so is knowing what we are a part of as a collective human species ;)

Sure, I scan the mainstream news sites just to see what I'm supposed to be concerned about; sometimes useful to see some global event heading towards my locale. But, it is just info; I have little to zero emotional reaction to it.

What does piss me off is the huge weaponisation of almost every vector imaginable - fake science to toxify everything, such as food, water, air, EMFs etc etc. That kind of news is on different kinds of websites, often on globalist sites that "inspire the future" to their technocratic readers.

Turning that kind of news into anti-propaganda is something I rarely see. That kind of news needs a plan. If only I had more time...