You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Dark Future That Tech Might Lead Us To (Part II)

in #technology6 years ago

If you haven't watched it yet, I recommend you check out the new NetFlix series "Altered Carbon", which I just discussed in my last post. It touches on all the topics you bring up in a way that's not all that far-fetched. And as you suggest, many aspects are as potentially frightening, as they may seem "magically" fantastic.

Perhaps even more uncanny is that the series almost seems like it could be a sort of "roadmap" as to just where we all may be headed... 😱

Sort:  

I strongly agree. And if you haven't already, add Black Mirror to your Netflix queue, the episode '15 Million Merits' is a good example of the advertising scenario in this article.

Yeah, that episode is where I got this idea that Facebook or other companies might inteoduce that kind of tech in the real world.

not to mention, Season 4's “USS Callister”!

yes, I liked that one a lot, there are so many relevant episodes.

Ok I will surely check it out. Thanks for suggesting me this.