You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: People are demanding Facebook's CEO to resign

in #technology6 years ago

The reality of this Facebook situation is Mark is being used as a scapegoat. US congressmen do not care about anyone's privacy, given how much information the government already knows and harvests about you with its secretive NSA led surveillance programs, this "grilling" of Zuckerberg has a hidden agenda behind it.

My apologies and no spam intended, but I actually wrote about this situation on my personal blog and republished on Steemit here: https://steemit.com/technology/@beggars/your-privacy-is-an-illusion - if a link to my Steemit article is a concern to you, I would be happy to edit it out. I just thought it was relevant to this situation.

Sort:  

Great article - I highly recommend anyone who visits this blog post to read it.

That's a good point though... ironically enough a senator asked Zuckerberg to confirm if Facebook listens in on user's calls to better target ads. A similar conspiracy theory has been discussed with the NSA.