You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Learn Bash! Tutorial 001

in #technology7 years ago

I used to tech edit for a Linux company. Back then I knew and used a lot of skills I don't remember anymore. After my health became problematic, my ability to remember things faded. Not using it doesn't help. Still have one system running Linux. Swapped mine to Windows for a voice recognition system that I've never been able to get working satisfactorily (tried again today with Dragon as well as built in Win.. I just talk too fast and it frustrates me). So I've lost a lot of things. I still have to stop myself all the time from writing s/x/y and $whatever because that got so engrained. I even knew how to compile source code once.

Sort:  

That is awesome Bex! And also a shame there is not a good solution for voice input that you can use on Linux.