Sort:  

My sister's husband passed away some months ago and I have been helping clean out her garage. Wires, peripherals, old printers, ancient computers... can't give the stuff away. We have been making headway though.


I did buy one of the computers from her. It is a Dell XPS with 32 GB RAM, 2TB HD, and one of them fancy GPUs. Her husband did a great deal of Computer Aided Design (CAD). Sister wanted to give it to me, but I would not have felt right. It is a very nice computer.


I am going to try to sell some modern RAM modules for her, maybe I can use one of the STEEM selling DAPPS. Craigslist here is a waste of time.

Wow, sounds like quite the haul. If you find an IBM model M hold onto it. They are pretty vintage and people love them because of the mechanical keys. There is a decent business in refurbishing them and reselling them. The only downside is most of them are PS/2 or the older style connector and they weigh like 30 lbs.

One of the guys from my Legion post who is a scrapper came and took all the older stuff. Trying to get the house on the market by March and just trying to clean it out.


Some of the newer stuff I have put to the side (e.g., modern ram modules, ethernet cables, hubs, cams, etc.). Just didn't have the time or knowledge to rehab some of the older stuff, but thank you so much for the advice!