You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rasberry Pi 3 - What an amazing little device.

in #technology7 years ago

Haha - I'm exactly the same!! Got to pass it by the wife each time I want a new one ;)
For home automation check out Home Assistant - super awesome!! I have it set up with a bunch of Philips Hue bulbs and also a bunch of Sonoff switches. Works brilliantly!!
Ah, to topic off I have two Amazon Echo Dots for voice control ;)
Just love it :)

Sort:  

Sounds like I am going to ask you a few questions in the future :) Followed... Where are you from ? And yes I also have to run it by the wife :)

Haha - please feel free to ask!! Home Automation is kinda a hobby of mine - and you got to learn how to do it cheap too ;)
Been thinking of doing some posts on it here as that seems quite scarce on Steemit...
Live in Limpopo, where you from?

I think the posts will do well on Steemit. So you are just up the road. Live in Pretoria :) Please check out for announcements for Steem Saturday. We are doing another one this year on the back of a successful event in 2016. It will be on either 2 or 9 September in Johannesburg. The event is free to attend and we will have some of the guys here from the Steem headquarters.

Haha - not too far then 😁 I stayed in Centurion for a few years before moving back to Polokwane...
Awesome!! I really hope I can attend that!! Would be amazing!! 😳😎😁