You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What are they tuning, a fog harp?

in #technology6 years ago

I never have heard about this kind of invention. "Fog Harp" it sounds apocalyptic, it sounds scary like the HAARP . It has a similar connection between the two, which that would be a sound.

As an engineering student, I got so many questions on how fog harp works. First question is, how does it relate with the harp? Would it be the strings of the invention? Or the frequency waves that the drop will make?

Haha anyways I had fun brain storming.

Technology like this 🤔 wonderful.

Sort:  

As a non-engineer, I don't know the answer, but you could look it up from that Virginia Tech site I linked at the end of the article. The wires are vertical and held in tension. I think the key is that there are no horizontal lines to slow down the drippage. But I don't know more than that.