Sort:  

Demon buttons?

As you know, there are subconscious powers in all of us - residual forces that all had to exist for the sake of survival through different phases in the history of our coming into being as social beings. All have one thing in common, namely survival.

The most basic of these we call our instincts, still active and essential for our continued survival, or at least that of our bodies. Then there also exists in the realm of the subconscious, slightly more to the spiritual side in the essence of things, a set of dormant and semi-dormant powers, or faculties, some at all times beneficial to our existence and some that may have been necessary for basic survival in primitive times, but are now counterproductive to our peaceful and productive coexistence as modern social entities - and some call these demons, the baddies amongst the hidden powers still part of our make-up.

Normally we subconsciously suppress activity of these baddies, our natural wisdom being aware of their detrimental effect. At a conscious level we call it "chaining the devil down." Satanism, at its deepest level, is in fact about waking up, or 'invoking' these 'demons' to manifest consciously and work to the advantage of the individual in a completely self centered 'evil' manner - to the detriment of peaceful synergistically beneficial social life for the rest of us.

For the sake of this comment not becoming a post in its own right, I'll keep it short, just saying that these demons can also be invoked by external factors and we have to remain vigilant in not setting ourselves open to evil minded ones who may want to manipulate our behavior in this manner. Hence my wariness about getting into a harness via which goodness knows what combination of sensations can be stimulated to goodness knows what effect.

Ah, yes. I know exactly what you mean.

This reminds me of something I came across in my martial arts/metaphysical training. I learned about remote viewing and became intrigued, researching at length. I was gung ho- until I was warned to protect my body while I sent my minds eye "out" as there are many who tried without the protective measures and were "inhabited" if you will by others who had lost their own bodies while traveling in this manner. This chilled me to the bone and I never tried RV.

I am in agreement with you on this, there is no telling what you will open yourself to, or open up that has long been buried within. If it has been buried for generations, there is no way you have the ability or techniques to control, or possibly even understand it...