My Favorite Mac Apps - 2017 Edition

in #technology6 years ago (edited)

apps.jpg

F.lux

This app makes screen color of your Mac adapted according to the time. Especially If you have some problems with your eyes like me, It really helps to provide a better sleep.

AppCleaner

Every Mac users know that deleting an app is a problem. There are many apps out there to delete apps and some apps are really expensive. I have a free option to delete my apps. It is AppCleaner which have really simple design and usage. I think all Mac Users should have a program like this one.

1Password

I always have been a manual guy about my passwords until discovering this amazing app. Before this one, I tried some password apps on my Mac but I got some synchronization issues with browsers especially If you use private browsing as default. 1Password has made my life easy and I definitely worth its price. ($2.99 per month)

Mattermost

I know that many people love Slack. But It is overrated for me. I use Mattermost because It is self-hosted and free. There are many configurations over Slack. Application works on our Digital Ocean droplet. So we have all power and storage on our droplet. I think this is vital for a company team. If you want to use this app and have an issue with servers and configurations, you can contact me.

Boom 2

Yes, I know, MacBook Pro 2016 has a real monster speaker. Actually, I just wanted to try this app just for fun and then I became addicted. It has many options to make your sound more beautiful and compatible according to where you are. For example, If you want to listen to music or something else while you eat, you can activate ambiance mode. It is worth to buy!

Jumpshare

It is a very simple file sharing app but It makes some differs. Just drag the file and It instantly giving you a link. The easiest way to share files on Mac.

Sort:  

Tag - tr

Please be mindful of country-specific tags. These tags are for articles written in that countries language or about that country.

very helpful tech related post, upvoted! wanna read more from you, resteem by @shohana

Thanks. I am glad you like it.

Congratulations @cominghome! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!