Amazon.com should accept Bitcoin and Litecoin cryptocurrency as payment methods ASAP

in #technology7 years ago

Check out my last Post! See how you can get involved.

"Acceptance and intelligent integration of these efficient and groundbreaking payment methods will lead to more streamlined commerce and an improvement in the purchasing experience for the many millions who shop Amazon. This logical expansion in the payment options for Amazon's customers would help to proactively modernize the purchasing process and ultimately improve quality of life by bringing together the most efficient distribution systems with the most efficient and convenient payment systems available"

Sort:  

I'm thinking Alibaba might join the fun soon.

we can only hope :D

This actually fits Amazon's delivery model really well. Since they don't charge until an item is labeled for shipping, they easily have time to confirm nearly any crypto-payment and still meet delivery quotas.

I'm getting so excited!

My cousin works at Amazon on the security side of things and he was telling me the guys there are very into blockchain tech. What this tells me is that they are well aware of what's going on and I have feeling it's going to be more about the logistics of efficiently processing those orders than the implementation.

Only time will tell but the petition is gaining traction fast.

I wish the other way, I wish I can use my vouchers to buy Bitcoin on Amazon

Hopefully both ways :D

wow that's good news

You already can use Bitcoin on Amazon using Purse.io

They offer discounts even since there are savings involved.

Totally true however purse.io isn't very well know. The news would do great things for the cryptocurrency sector as a whole.

It's freakin' inevitable. The dollar is going the way of the Dodo bird via Weimar Republic.