You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Going back to Apple with a new iMac

in #technology2 years ago

The numbers a nice bonus, as well as the extra function keys up top if you're into utilizing shortcuts. The main thing for me is the touch id, I couldn't go back from having it now.

The mouse works very well, but I hate how the charge port is on the bottom of it. Luckily the battery life is amazing. I got used to my trackpad on my old MacBook Pro and kind of wish I still had that option. It is not essential, but a possible upgrade for me in the future. Sucks it costs $130 though.

Sort:  

Ya. That charge port is a pretty poor design, but I don’t know where else they would put it. I just plug it in when I’m not using the computer and they do last forever and charge really fast.

I’m not sure either. No room on the front. The size wouldn’t work very well if you were trying to still use it.

I think they’re happy with the fact that the battery lasts so long and it charges fast as shit. Really the location of the port isn’t a huge deal unless you focus on it an absurd amount 😅

Ya, I'm not too worried about it. It is such an awesome mouse.